We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL, EXCELLENT SERVICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mornington Hotel
Ranked #175 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“FANTASTIC HOTEL, EXCELLENT SERVICE!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is my third stay in as many months and I couldn't be happier. First class competent service by Kay, John & Tony and a total pleasure to stay there. Room was fresh and clean and way way above the standard you would find in other hotels for the same price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    12
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
65
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The location was superb - about 200 yards from the sea front and the staff were fantastic. Upon arrival and asking where to park the owner even moved his car out of their car park so that we could have his space. We made use of the bar and had a game of pool before going out for a night out in blackpool and the drinks were reasonably priced. The hotel was very clean and I would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone. Fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleemark2938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Twice in one week, we were flying off to Malaga stayed at the Mornington on the Saturday before Flying to Malaga on the Sunday with Jet2.com from Blackpool well like they say nothing better than getting off to a good start well we did, but it get better we were late getting back into Blackpool airport yesterday 7/7/14 luckely I mentioned we would be staying the sunday night week as our flight was delayed at Malaga (about 90 minuets) but great flight crew we landed at Blackpool 23:40hrs was it a problem ......................no if your using that hotel flight just mention that you will be back next week month whatever before you go.

The Hotel well enough good comments on here already but I will add another its so so clean & welcoming if your looking for an hotel in Blackpool you cant find much if any better than this at these prices!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tescokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for three nights and were very happy; great value for money with clean and comfortable rooms, especially comfy bed and pillows. Lovely clean bathroom with a nice shower, lots of television channels and free wifi. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived and we were able to leave our bags safely in the hotel lobby while we went to town before getting the train back. There's a tram stop right at the bottom of the road so it was quick and easy to get to town and back and the Pleasure Beach is 3-5 minutes walk. Would definitely stay here again if we were in Blackpool again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Well! This is my third visit to the Mornington Hotel in the last two years, and I feel that the welcome and hospitality just get better and better. Very clean and well run by the family owners, nothing appears to be too much trouble if you ask. The place has always been full on the three weekends that I have made my visit; the downstairs bar and lounge have been very busy which naturally adds to the ambiance of the establishment. Breakfast are served with efficiency and are well cooked. I will certainly be recommending to my friends and making many return visits as often as possible. If you don't want to take the car then Blackpool South railway station is just around the corner about seven minutes walking away, and South Pier is clearly visible from the front door.

Room Tip: Discuss with the owners when making your booking, I'm sure they will have just the room to suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband went here for 2 night couldn't have asked for nicer people so warm n welcoming excellent clean and comfortable room loverly breakfast n the bar was spectacular could believe how big this is pool table n sky sport on would defiantly recommend resonable prices thankyou Kay and John and family:)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saraann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night but we had a great time. We got a very warm welcome when we arrived which made us feel at home. Our room was lovely with a soft comfy bed and everything we needed. When we return to Blackpool we'll be booking the Mornington again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#45 of 70 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
0.0 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#102 of 858 in Blackpool
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#129 of 858 in Blackpool
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jeanne
Hotel Jeanne
#183 of 858 in Blackpool
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawkes Hotel
Hawkes Hotel
#297 of 858 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mornington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mornington Hotel

Property: The Mornington Hotel
Address: 16 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Mornington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your The Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing