We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can the best hotel in Blackpool keep getting better?”
Review of Thornhill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thornhill Hotel
Ranked #92 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“How can the best hotel in Blackpool keep getting better?”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Just returned home from yet another fantastic stay in this brilliant hotel! If you are looking to stay in a B&B that is clean, has a good location, a superb breakfast, parking, very good value for money and is central to all amenities then do not look no further! Plus you will also be well looked after by the friendly and welcoming and Steve and Gaynor who are so approachable that you will not feel that you can’t ask them both for anything as they are always happy to help and nothing is too much trouble! You will not be disappointed by your stay at this hotel!!
Thank you very much guys for a brilliant two nights, see you end of October xxx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RotherhamZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
103
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The service was very good couldn't have asked for any better!! They were very welcoming and friendly and informed about local attractions and helped us get to any destination ordering us a cheap local taxi firm. The food was brilliant a full cooked breakfast in the morning just what you need!! :)
The room we stopped in was great, very clean with fresh towels and an en-suit.
The hotel is situated in the middle of everything you need, blackpool tower and the pleasure beach so its a short strole along the beach to either! There is no cerfue and you are given your own front door key so you can go out for cheeky drink or two at night. :D
i will defos be going back, great English hotel to stop at would recomend to anybody!!! Joanne :D

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumblebee704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

very good central location easy to find, near all to main attractions. Gaynor and Steve offer early breakfasts to all guests and offer evening meals if you require. The room that i stayed in was cosy and nicely decorated with all amienties that you require for your stay. Also Gaynor and Steve offer other facilities such as an iron when needed. Gaynor and Steve are very nice and easy to get along with making the stay at the Thornhill Hotel a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed one night with my boyfriend and it was lovely. Room had everything we needed from tea and coffee to a comfy bed, very clean and my boyfriend kept commenting that it smelt 'lovely'. Breakfast was a great way to start a long day at the Pleasure Beach. Parking was a bonus too. All in all a great hotel where we'd definately go back and already been recommending it to people. Thank you :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddiekuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2011

very clean. very friendly good breaky close to promenade private parling good knowledge of attractions best places to eat will return

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We have stayed at the Thornhill on a number of occasions and yet again had another lovely stay, nothing is to much trouble for Gaynor and Steve.
Excellent hotel good food and free parking, a bonus in Blackpool.
Look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for a weekend in June and we had an excellent stay. It is in a fantastic central location and close to all highlights of Blackpool. The added benefit of a car parking space is excellent as we could not see many spaces along the roadside. Our room had excellent decor and cleanliness of a high standard. We had an excellent nights sleep and breakfast was also lovely with a variety of cereals and full english to set you up for the day. Overall an excellent stay and will recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craka_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 69 in Blackpool
722 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shore Side Hotel
The Shore Side Hotel
#334 of 856 in Blackpool
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 856 in Blackpool
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#261 of 856 in Blackpool
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#7 of 856 in Blackpool
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thornhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thornhill Hotel

Property: Thornhill Hotel
Address: 14 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thornhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Thornhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing