We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely welcome”
Review of Thornhill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thornhill Hotel
Ranked #76 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely welcome”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

we stayed for the pigeon weekend first time at the hotel we stayed in room 5 and it was lovely and very comfortable,breakfast was great,we were made very welcome,we would recommend thornhill to all our family and friends and yes we will be back.thank you gaynor and steve.

Room Tip: any room they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spike2012Stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for your review, Glad you enjoyed the Winter Gardens, Hope to see you both Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
102
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Our first stay at this hotel which was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. Made to feel welcome and room comfortable and clean. Hoping to go to northern soul weekender again next november and would definitely stay again. Will try NOT to leave hubby's wallet next time - thanks to Gaynor and Steve for the prompt return !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay and week-end and lookforward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Once again a lovely welcome at the Thornhill from Gaynor and Steve. Stayed in room 5 this time for the soul weekend in the tower which was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Friends also stayed and they were also impressed. Will be back next year

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
It was great to see you both once again, glad you enjoyed your northern soul week end, and for
recommending your friends to us, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, ideal central location in quiet street few doors from prom. Clean, tidy room, loved the lounge area. Guaranteed parking such a bonus. Cheerful, friendly owners. Will definately be back. Daughter, hubby and 1 year old cheeky monkey joined us for 1 night also made very welcome. came back after checking out to change clothes and have a coffee before journey home thanks for that.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you for taking time for a great review, it was so nice to meet you and your family.
Look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Steve and Gaynor made us very welcome on our return to the Thornhill Hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We really enjoyed the meals and our room was excellent. Would gladly return and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your review, it was so nice to see you both again, look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLESBURY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Can thoroughly recommend this hotel we were met at the hotel , shown where to park and settled in very quickly, we were up to see the lights and the hotel's location was great , about halfway along the promenade so easy to reach both tower one way and pleasure beach the other. The hotel was situated one street back from the prom so was a lot quieter which we like, the breakfast in the hotel set you up for a good day and the owners were friendly and knowledgeable of places to go for meals , etc, the room was excellent , nice decor , en suite and a comfortable bed, we would definately go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
It was so nice to meet you and your lovley family, thank you for taking time to do
us a review. Hope to seeyou all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at The Thornhill Fiday & Saturday, Accommodation clean & comfortable, very good breakfast & lovely home cooked evening meals, Steve & Gaynor a very nice couple, We would gladly return if in Blackpool. F&L

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank geo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your 2 nights stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#247 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#81 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#8 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#26 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#73 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thornhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thornhill Hotel

Property: Thornhill Hotel
Address: 14 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thornhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thornhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing