We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual superb friendly service from best small hotel in town”
Review of Thornhill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thornhill Hotel
Ranked #97 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Usual superb friendly service from best small hotel in town”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Super friendly service, spotlessly clean hotel, lovely breakfast, guaranteed car parking space and excellent rates. Quality mattress does get noticed! Some hotels will let you lie on any old pile, not here. What more do you want? Oh, and just yards from the sea-front and very central too.
See you next time Gaynor & Steve.
Craig & Evelyn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curryisforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you once again for a superb review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us once again, and that you enjoyed your night out watching the excellent show, Mama Mia at the wonderful Winter Gardens. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
104
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had an absolutely brilliant stay at the Thornhill. Really quiet and we were made so welcome by Steve and Gaynor. We had read about the legendary breakfast and it did not let us down. Delicious, set us right up for the day.

Thank you so much, we hope to visit again soon

Andy and Holly

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndySandy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Guests, A big Thank you from us here at the Thornhill for your really great review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and of course the Breakfasts.
Look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Thornhill at the end of June for one night. It's a lovely, friendly place and centrally located for all the Blackpool delights! Couldn't find fault and the breakfast was fabulous on the Sunday morning....cured the hangover! Would definitely recommend staying here :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking time to write us a review.
I think a good breakfast is a real cure for hangovers !
Look forward to seeing you both again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I came back from here a few days ago! The owners was so lovely great people and hopefully coming back in September! Extremely clean and the breakfast was very nice! So close to the sea front. This is the first time ive been here but my mom visited it last year she loved the b&b and recommended it to the family! Great

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonstokesxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guests, It was a Pleasure Meeting you all for your Birthday Celebrations.
We were happy that you all enjoyed your Evening Meals and your Stay with us.
Thank you for a really great review and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Last minute get away and decided on this hotel due to the feedback left on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Hotel and rooms were spotless, hosts Steve and Gaynor were very helpful and couldn't do more for you. Will certainly be back and will be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was room 3 on first floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionaegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Gusts, Thank you Very Much For your kind words and very positive review.
We do appreciate your feed back and that you were all happy with your stay with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed a night at the thornhill hotel with a friend to go to a festival we shared a very spacious and clean twin room with en suite, Steve and Gaynor were very friendly and had a warm welcome the hotel throughout was clean and the breakfast the next day was amazing would definately recommend this hotel, thank you for an amazing stay :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melissa239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for your Review. We are glad you enjoyed the Delights of Blackpool and our Guest House. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights, really friendly owners Steve and Gaynor, bedroom was immaculately clean and very modern. Ideal location between south and central piers with everything within walking distance. Breakfast was lovely. Home from home hotel, would not hesitate to come back. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnsey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your super Review.
We really appreciate your feed back on your stay with us at the Thornhill.
We take great pride in our small B&B , and look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 859 in Blackpool
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#48 of 859 in Blackpool
306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#211 of 859 in Blackpool
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 859 in Blackpool
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thornhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thornhill Hotel

Property: Thornhill Hotel
Address: 14 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thornhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Thornhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing