We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Village Hotel

Village Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village Hotel
Ranked #585 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed here in january with my little girl, we both felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay.
The rooms were lovely, tidy/clean, the bedding was clean & the beds were very comfortable, never slept so good in my life! The bathroom was clean and the towels were soft. The breakfast was delightful and the staff were very polite. This hotel was great and I will be going back!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleylouise25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

Been staying at this hotel for twice a year for many years and always been looked after really well rooms have all u need nice clean beds, tv , tea/coffee in rooms clean bathroom always plenty of hot water and plenty of clean towels . breakfast has always been nice and don't have to wait long, it's in a great location five mins from the seafront , I would stay here again and again Donna and chris give a very warm welcome and really make u feel at home and are happy to help u out in anything u need live this place I would recommend and I do u will have a pleasant stay :))

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollymaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights - thank godness that was all it was! We had originally booked a triple room when we arrived were told that as it was at the top of the hotel and there were only two of us we could have a double that was nearly as big and have some money knocked of the price, (the room was tiny).
I was expecting basic (it is Blackpool after all) but I at least expected the room to be clean! The toilet seat was broken and after nearly falling off the toilet noticed the "dirt" all round the hinges YUCK!!
The bed was absolutely horrific I 'slept' down a dip while my husband rolled round trying to avoid the bumps from the base. The bedding was also stained.
Breakfast was fine if you like greasy food (didn't bother the second morning).
On the second night a group of lads arrived and were put into the rooms either side of ours (why did they move us into a room in the middle knowing that these lads would be there the next night?!?!?)
We would have complained about the problems but nobody was around, the general level of cleanliness really needs to be looked out - unless all they want to attract is groups of young lads who realy don't care what the place is like!

Room Tip: Go to a differnt hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TchaiMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at the Village Hotel for a Stag party, it was basic but the cost refllected this we were made to feel welcome and the Breakfasts went down well the morning after.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

After being let down by the Lynmar b&b, I managed to get an emergency room for two nights at The Village. The hosts were very friendly and could not do enough for us. I am very greatful for their help and would reccomend The Village to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We visit regular n all I gotta say the place great clean rooms and couldnt ask 4 better hosts 2 smashing people . Paul Leeds lads party boy woop woop

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eyeballpaul89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The owners could not of been more helpful and accommodating - my friends and I stayed over for a joint 30th birthday night out and I dropped off decorations for our room the week before, they were more than happy to put them up for us and when we arrived the room looked ace!!! One of the owners even swapped parking spaces with me so I wouldn't get a ticket! Wicked breakfast too!!! Could've done with a fan in the room though.....with 5 girls in one room on a hot day it got a bit stuffy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyMck1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
3,896 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 133 in Blackpool
523 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel

Address: 14 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #585 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing