We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Village Hotel

Village Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village Hotel
Ranked #547 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Sheringham
Level Contributor
166 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Drive into the place was magnificent and the hotel looked stunning. Reception staff were efficient and welcoming. Room was comfortable and there was plenty of tea and coffee. Usual items in the room. Restaurant was ok. Bit slow but staff were attentive. Meal was ok nothing special.
Breakfast however was a bit if a farce. There was a queue and the wait period was at least 20 minutes to get seated. The breakfast was nothing special. Queues for the toaster!!! Bacon was undercooked. Mushrooms and tomato were cold. Plates to put the food on was cold. Needs a rethink to make the experience more welcoming and the food more appetising. Plenty of food though which is a plus. Plenty of car parking spaces. Hotel sits inside the golf course so plenty of golfers milling around. Also there is a sports centre within the hotel complex used by outside persons. Got very crowded inside the reception area. I thought it was good value overall and I would use the place again .

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank colinrbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    19
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

we stayed at the Blackpool Herons Reach, as we had tickets for a show. Three rooms were booked, and we all were very pleased with the accommodation, the food, and also helpful staff. The weather was lovely and we were able to sit overlooking the golf course with our drinks. We ate in the leisure club and we all thoroughly enjoyed the food, the staff were helpful allowing us to all order together, but paid on each rom. The room was comfortable, and also clean. We noticed there was no biscuits on the tea/ coffee tray, we thought this unusual.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank da_morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Village Hotel Blackpool 31 May to 1 June 2015. It is in a lovely location next to the zoo and backing on to the golf course. The reception when we arrived was welcoming, polite and prompt with nothing seeming to much touble. As it was a weekend the hotel was very busy but not it did not feel overcrowded. The room we were allocated was spacious and exceptoinally clean however, the decor was very dark and you needed to put the lights on even in the daylight.

The Staff in all areas of the hotel were attentive and friendly particularly so in the Victory Pub.

The only gripe I have is that the breakfast is not that special. I had to wait for the servery to be replenished with eggs and other items on both mornings and the breakfast plates were not heated so your food soon went cold. I have to say what got me most annoyed were the toasting machines absolutely useless.

Both my wife and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickgill296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK- Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We came for a one night getaway after the Christmas period.
Hotel is modern, up to date and friendly. The staff were very nice and accommodating.
We upgraded to an upper deck room for £20 after it was suggested by the receptionist. To be honest it wasn't worth the £20. The room was nice but nothing spectacular. The benefit of the upgraded room was supposed to be a view of the golf course and sky tv. We could enjoy neither of these as the sky tv had no signal and the glass in the window was blown so you couldn't actually see out of it.
I've never complained about a hotel room before but on this occasion I did and the receptionist was very apologetic and refunded our upgrade charge so I was satisfied with that.
The Italian restaurant was very nice. We had a drink in the bar first and the bar staff offered to book our table for us which was a nice touch.
The pool was lovely but too many noisy children for my liking. Can't be helped I suppose.
We would stay here again but probably wouldn't bother with an upgrade.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pinklou80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

After a previously bad experience we have this hotel another try!! The room was lovely, the outdoor swimming pool was fabulous and the breakfast was extremely good. All the staff were lovely and we would not hesitate to stay again!! Definitely worth a try!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack and Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winteringham
Level Contributor
321 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

warm and friendly welcome, ideal for a short stay being only a short taxi ride from the main sights of Blackpool, it has an Italian restaurant and sports bar attached and Golf Course alongside. Note that the Italian only serves carvery on a Sunday night though.
Rooms were acceptable, we paid more to upgrade but the only benefit was a small window overlooking the golf course and a slightly better compliment tray - it certainly wasn't worth the extra £20 to do so though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinteringhamSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We arrived Blackpool late afternoon without booking a room, after knocking on almost every BB in Blackpool , we ended up at the village hotel , it's very clean and comfortable , it not on the main road so no late night noise, it's only minutes to walk there , and the breakfast was FAB . Thay do have a small cosy BAR , but cannot comment as we did not use it ,
I would use this BB again . Thanx Andy

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andydude12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,314 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel

Property: Village Hotel
Address: 14 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #547 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing