We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3night stay”
Review of Caroldene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caroldene Hotel
Ranked #138 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“3night stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just came back and would strongly recommend this bed and breakfast, we stayed in the family suite with conjoined rooms very clean and neat the rooms was very spacious and had everything u needed including power shower, handwash in dispenser, shower gel. The children's room had there own tv and there own door so the adults can have privacy. The owners were wonderful very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The caroldene is a1minute walk to the beach and promenade u can't get better for your money worth every penny thank you sue and Andrew.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    33
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
88
25
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Myself and my family are just back from a weekend stay here. We had the family room which was Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely in the morning.The owners of the hotel were so friendly and made you feel welcome. Perfect location. Will be returning soon :)
Would highly recommend this hotel!
The Toomey Family x

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirnside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very friendly, neat and comfortable rooms. Very filling breakfast and tasty with as much tea or coffee that you could drink. Very handy for the Tower or Pleasure Beach only 20 minutes in both directions. We even had our dog in with us for a small extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped overnight heading home from paington. We had a family room it was clean tidy bathroom was ok. Room was clean and tidy friendly and helpful owner. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. prices at the bar where very reasonable worth a visit

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Only stayed one night for a stag away from the main hotel, and couldn't have picked a better place.Rooms have everything you need including a safe and it's free,
Lovely family run place breakfast was lovely in the morning.Excellent value.
Will definitely return with the wife for a longer break. Well done to all concerned.

Dave + John

Room Tip: we had 2 rooms a single and a double both were good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My Family and I stayed for a short break in September 2013.

Cannot speak highly enough about the Place, amazing attentive and personal service with a real commitment to making you feel safe welcome and at home.

The breakfasts were amazing and cooked fresh and to order, extra helpings also on offer if you could find more room!! Lunchboxes were also available for te children which was also great as it helped take the burden away of worrying about what to do for lunch some days.

Thanks once again for a great stay and making us feel so welcome, I am only sorry it took so long to post a review!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

clean rooms,good showers,warm & friendly welcome & good breakfast all in the price. would certainly recommend the hotel & will book again when in area.Have stayed on a number of occasions because of work in the area & have enjoyed my stay every time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#20 of 69 in Blackpool
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#57 of 69 in Blackpool
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 69 in Blackpool
1,041 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 69 in Blackpool
584 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#105 of 856 in Blackpool
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caroldene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroldene Hotel

Property: Caroldene Hotel
Address: 12 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caroldene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome awaits everyone at the Caroldene. We have been awarded a three star rating by Visit Britain for quality and tourism. We pride ourselves on the high quality personal service given to all our guests. The Caroldene is a pet-friendly establishment. We are situated off the promenade between central and south pier, just a short walk from all major attractions, including Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower and The Zoo to name just a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Caroldene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing