We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real credit to Blackpool”
Review of The Astor Hotel

The Astor Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Astor Hotel
Ranked #143 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A real credit to Blackpool”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A lovely warm welcome to a lovely warm establishment. Heard some horror stories of accommodation in Blackpool but this was lovely and clean, it has everything you need for a good night out. A hearty breakfast which was piping hot and nothing was to much trouble.

Id recommend this hotel, its certainly good value for money and the owners are lovely, taking pride in what they offer which seems to make the difference, helpful too if your not sure of the area. Really well situated for the bars and clubs and also the sea front. There is a lounge area which is great for chilling out. Cant fault it and it will be the place I would choose to go back to if I visit Blackpool again. I stayed in a single room which was perfectly formed, friends stayed in a double which was really nice coz I peeped :-D

The beds are really comfy too :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    33
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
61
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my husband lovely hotel spotless and hosts were very friendly and helpful on Easter Sunday we got up to a lovely cooked breakfast in the fine dining room and little Easter eggs on our plate (lovely touch) would recommend to anyone who likes blackpool and appreciates a nice clean room well done guys you have it spot on and thanks michelle and ste x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morecambe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Read reviews for loads of hotels in Blackpool and was almost ready to give it up as a bad job when I came across the reviews for the Astor Hotel, they were all positive so I rang and was greeted by a very friendly voice....good start. Got there early but that was not a problem and we were shown our room, it was lovely very clean. I always pull the bedding back when I first arrive and was greeted with beautifully clean white bedding, the bed was very comfy, the breakfast was gorgeous . Would highly recommend this place, we will stay here again. Thanks guys. Dean and Vikki

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vikki l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here NYE good price, & free car parking, owners were great.pleasant and very helpful.good breakfast. Rooms were clean. Good location for nightlife. Close to Def would stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My friends and i have stayed at this hotel many times. Mark and Martyn have become extended family. Nothing is too much trouble and we are always very comfortable. Really good
food.Try an evening meal. Excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Very very wonderful stay. Stayed for 2 nights. Made to feel very welcome. No faults from this hotel will defo be coming back next year. They even parked our car for us and kept the keys safe until we needed them again for our trip back home

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband and daughter who has special needs. Staff were friendly helpful and understanding. Arrived early Sunday afternoon, owner parked our vehicle securely and made us warm drink. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was fab hot and fresh and plenty of choice! Will definitely stay again when we visit Blackpool. Very enjoyable couple of nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiesn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#80 of 859 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holmsdale Hotel
Holmsdale Hotel
#389 of 859 in Blackpool
149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#131 of 859 in Blackpool
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Astor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Astor Hotel

Property: The Astor Hotel
Address: 83-85 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Astor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Astor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing