We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
179
35
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
35
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgeowners marknorth pierthanks guysminute walkbed was very comfortableexcellent hostsfeel very welcomefab breakfastlovely clean hotellounge areafriendly ownersfantastic stayon arrivaldefinitely stay here againwarm welcomegreat value for money
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Mark and Martin made us all feel very welcome during our stay as there was approx 30 of us,parents and kids, as we were there for a footy tournament. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, the breakfast was very tasty just whats needed for a busy weekend.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank barnbistr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Astor hotel for the long bank holiday weekend as a group of 35 ( mixed adults and children) Mark and Martin were fab! The breakfast was perfect, everyday and they ensured all dietary requirements were met. They helped us arrange transport to our venues and made us feel very comfortable.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thank you

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bev-and-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for a night out. We were welcomed in very politely by the owner. Our rooms were great very nicely looked after.. even had a mini fridge! which was good. The owners have spent alot of time on this place and they have done a great job.Overall im very satisfied with the hotel price wise, room wise and attitudes of the staff highly reccomend and will be staying again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank mickster1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We were a group of twelve friends staying for two nights.Great welcome by the owners.The breakfast very filling even if one of us tried to eat all the toast. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.Not far to wLk to the sea front would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Lovely clean hotel,good location and smashing owners ,Martyn can't do enough for you ,rooms are very clean with toiletries ,towels and hair dryer .Breakfast is very nice and plentiful with the added bonus of a breakfast menu to suit all.All in all we had a great stay and would recommend..

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews