We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

The Blackpool Tower Circus
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.48*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Circus Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for the UK's biggest and best Circus with amazing acts from all over the globe! Astonishing acrobats, dare-devil stunts and hilarious comedy antics make this the must see show for 2016! Fantastic fun, amazing feats, book now!
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If I had to describe this place in one word it would be as above "amazing!"
This place was definitely the highlight of our weekend in Blackpool.
I was a little apprehensive of what to expect as it's many years since I have been to a circus.
I shouldn't have worried it was brilliant!
Mr Boo and Mooki who run the show were really funny and had us in stitches, we were still chuckling the next day on the way home!
The are loads of different acts including hire wire acts and a motorcycle act. This was real edge of the seat stuff!
If you visit Blackpool you must visit this place! You won't be disappointed!

1  Thank Tired-out-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi Tired-out-dad,

Thanks for reviewing the Blackpool Tower Circus :) I'm thrilled you and your group enjoyed the show!

Thanks for the really kind words - it's a pleasure to have made your weekend :)

TJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mooky and mr boo"
in 162 reviews
"ringside seats"
in 50 reviews
"high wire"
in 36 reviews
"face painting"
in 64 reviews
"all ages"
in 195 reviews
"water finale"
in 44 reviews
"great family entertainment"
in 26 reviews
"front row"
in 38 reviews
"great acts"
in 26 reviews
"two hours"
in 55 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 80 reviews
"big ticket"
in 40 reviews
"whole family"
in 49 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 26 reviews
"value for money"
in 87 reviews
"blackpool tower"
in 51 reviews
"great value"
in 35 reviews
Filter

2,455 - 2,459 of 2,580 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hi I tried to book an trip on line to the Tower Circus, Jungle Jim's and trip to the top of the tower and on the web site it quoted £22 a total of £120 for three adults and three children for 27th July 2014. I tried to book seats at the front as one of my grandchildren is deaf and he needs to be near the front so his implants can pick up the sounds, but there is no facility for this on line. I contacted Blackpool Tower by phone and was told the cost now was £166.20 which would include ringside seats, but the cost for the upgrade is only £3 per seat a total of £138, when I quiried to difference I was told that that was the price. Can somebody explain the difference in the cost as it has confused me totally, by the was I was on the phone for over10 mins at a cost of 10p per minute, so in the end I had to book the trip at the more expensive cost so as to not disappoint my grandchildren. I hope the show warrants the cost as I piers also have attractions at a cheaper cost, but I had made a promise.

2  Thank CDJMobileDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi CDJMobileDisco,

Thanks for reviewing the Blackpool Tower Circus. I'm sorry if I have misunderstood anything in your review but nothing seems untoward here. Tickets online are sold at a discount, as the tickets are booked in advance and payment is made up front. Prices from the Contact Centre won't have exactly the same rates and deals - as such the Contact Centre agent quoted you their price, rather than the prices you viewed online. Hope that explains it.

I am supremely confident you'll enjoy the show when you visit. Feel free to leave a review after you have visited :)

Thanks,
TJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Mookie and Mr Boo are brilliant, certainly no doubt that they have great chemistry but unfortunately the whole circus can't be about them.

The globe of death, where the motorcyclists ride around in was unimpressive, I watched a travelling circus only 2 months ago, that had 4 riders and a woman standing I the middle whilst the globe split in half so seeing 2 riders at the tower circus was a bit of a let down!

The end act of the 'Oscars' was terrible, what a let down seeing some men balance on each other, big whoop, surely you can come up with something more death defying for a finale??????

The strongman was ok and the high wire act was genuinely scary but overall the circus just lacked something 'WOW'!

Kids will love it as long as they are 3+! My 2 year old only cared about the popcorn!

I would advise booking online 24 hours before because it cheaper!

Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Paul P,

Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad that, generally speaking, you enjoyed the show. In my opinion, two motorcycles is more than enough for me to take! The water finale is traditional, and has been a feature of the Circus for decades. Many of our regular visitors look forward to the fountains, as it brings back special memories of yesteryear.

It's great to hear you advocating booking online, in advance. As with the whole of the Tower, many of our attractions and tickets are available online for less!

Thanks,
TJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing from start to finish. The acts are incredible and I'd happily go there and watch it every single day if I could. Can't recommend enough! The show is really put together well and the visuals are really good. Well worth a visit!

Thank kerryaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi kerryaa,

Thanks for reviewing the Blackpool Tower Circus :) I'm so pleased you enjoyed the show! The team have worked so hard this year to produce a memorable performance and feedback like yours is fantastic.

Thanks again,
TJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've been to a few circuses and this is my favourite. There are nail biting stunts and Mookie and Mr Boo are really good hosts and stars of the show with their comedy and banter!

Thank jennib263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower Circus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi jennib263,

Thanks for reviewing the Blackpool Tower Circus :) I'm glad you had an amazing time, enjoying the wide variety of acts we have including our very own Mooky and Mr. Boo!

If you're on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram make sure to follow us to keep in touch with our latest news and events!

Thanks,
TJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Circus also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing