We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Wow is all I can say. Been wanting to go in these for years and on the 24th June we did for my dad's 75th birthday weekend. We was in the princess suite and what a suite well penthouse it was. Stunning sea views, the comfiest beds ever and everything you could want to hand. Mick and sheila was lovely hosts, really friendly and made us feel welcome. On checking out we got shown another suite we fell in love with so have booked that one for another stay in November haha the highlands pub just on the next row offers a lovely atmosphere and reasonably priced drinks. Tram and bus stops right outside your door so easy access ability into the hustle and bustle of blackpool or to quieter Cleveleys and fleetwood. Some may think the pricing on these apartments are a little dear but I assure you there worth every penny. Perfect in every way. See you in November sheila and mick for another stay that won't be long enough

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jo37frommanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
145
49
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
arbroath
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back from another week at Queens Mansions staying in the Elizabeth Suite. Absolutely fantastic as usual and big bonus this time as weather was fab!
Made use of barbecue on back patio and was great. Get's very hot out there so watch your feet on the astroturf...like walking on a Tunisian beach!
Once again Mick and Sheila were perfect hosts and even gave me a walking stick when I hurt my foot!
Back again in August and really looking forward to it.
If you want the best accommodation in Blackpool in one of the best locations then go to Queens Mansions.I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Keith B

Room Tip: Take a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just arrived back from a 3 day break and it was great!!! Mick welcomed us and told us everything we needed to know whilst we were there. We were upgraded to the Lakeland suite with amazing sea views. If that wasn't enough, the apartment completely exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, clean and at a really high standard. In addition, the location is fantastic. Numerous restaurants and takeaways lie within a 2 minute walk and the tram stop is literally outside of the front door to take you further afield into Blackpool. Ten minutes on the tram will get you to the Tower and twenty minutes takes you to the pleasure beach. We will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Returned today from a 3 day break with friends and stayed in the Empress Suite. Cannot recommend this enough it was absolutely brilliant. Wanted to live there! Apartment was extremely spacious. Kitchen extremely well equipped. The owners have gone to great lengths to ensure guests enjoy their stay. Apart from your own toiletries you don't need to bring a thing with you, they've covered pretty much everything (including large towels). Would definitely stay again if we go to Blackpool. Mick was extremely helpful on check in.

The apartments are located opposite Bispham tram stop making it really convenient to get into town. It's far enough away from the town centre if you want to stay away from the main busy parts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

As I write this we are relaxing in the Elizabeth suite lying back on the amazing reclining sofas watching emmerdale :)
This apartment is complete luxury
We are here with a gentleman we care for on a 3 night stay
Mick and Sheila are the most lovely couple and are so helpful and polite you couldn't ask for more from owners, they are always around and happy to help if you need them.
The Elizabeth suite in the queens mansions is beautiful it's decor 5* all you would ever need. 3 bedrooms 2 with jacuzzi baths with tv's above and big showers the other bedroom has a lovely shower with hand rails :)
All bedrooms have the luxury feel massive beds and lots of wardrobe space. Free use of dressing gowns and slippers :)
We stayed in each evening and cooked all cooking equipment is here and lovely condition
We especially love the reclining sofas you almost lie completely flat :))) we all said we would love these at our own homes
I honestly don't think we could explain how amazing and beautiful these apartments are :)
Beautiful sea view from front balcony and the bispham tram stop is right outside which is so handy with regular trams all day
Lovely back garden with patio set massive gas BBQ and sunbeds
We can't wait to all come back again
Which would be for the 3rd time :) thanks mick and Sheila xx
Also free wifi which is very good

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. The friendliness of Mick and Sheila made us feel like part of the family. The homely touches around the building made it feel like a northern home from home (for 3 days). There was nothing better than hopping on the tram, admiring some Blackpool beauties, and then getting crushed on some old rides, before retiring home to our luxury apartment. The pizza from the local pizzeria was super, delivering to our door with ease before jumping in the lift for an easy ascent to our bedroom. The highlight of the stay, was the comfort of the bath. One could fully spread out and get comfy and find themselves dropping of to sleep. The terrace was also a delight and the distant sound of owls hooting of a night time was a relaxing extra. Would not hesitate visiting again :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queenvic1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness and overall quality of our apartment at Queens Mansions. There was ample room and an excellent sea view. The location is also very convenient for self catering accommodation with a Sainsburys and other shops a short walk down the road. There is also an adjacent tram stop which makes travelling into Blackpool very easy.The highlight of our stay however, was the friendliness of Mick and Sheila. Both were very accommodating and helpful and made clear that they were willing to assist us in any way possible and were always prepared to stop and have a chat and generally make you feel like a valued customer. The quality of service was the icing on the cake for an already fantastic apartment.

Room Tip: Review based on a stay in the Princess Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James9124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#5 of 127 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Burbage Holiday Lodge
#12 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments

Property: Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments
Address: 224 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the multi award winning Burbage Holiday Group, proud owners of Blackpool's first 4 and 5 star apartments. Blackpool's largest accredited apartments with 18 apartments from March 2013. •2 Fantastic Locations. •Award-Winning Accommodation. •Luxury touches like LED Screens, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Aquavision TV, Private Balconies and more. •Personal service from the owners Sheila and Mick. •Quality product in every aspect. •All Finest 5 star apartments have private gardens and BBQ's. •Off road parking for all 18 apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing