We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Berkeley Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2013

back home from good hol at berkely so quiet clean and nice owner so good back again in 5 weeks people u do not know what u missing so give berkely a try you woint ne dissapointed good location near shops and stones throw to beach

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bungsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you so much for your latest review which is greatly appreciated. We hope you enjoyed your change of apartment on your last visit and look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.
Kind regards
Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for The Berkeley Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed in the Berkeley in March this year and were extremely happy with our choice. The Apartment was very well equipped, spotless and very comfortable. Situated in a lovely quiet part of Blackpool but close enough to the amenities with fantastic sea views in the bedrooms and sitting room. A big thank you to the owner who was welcoming and courteous. We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannesdads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you so very much for the glowing review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade to Apt 201 to benefit from the view. We thoroughly appreciated the local treats your gave us, extremely thoughtful. Hope to welcome you both again in the future
Kind regards
Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

we stay at the Berkley twice a year april and oct and have always had an excellent experience, would recommend these apartments without hesitation. The apartments are always spotless, the bedrooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in October and hope to see you for many years to come while your children are competing in the Dance Competitions.
Kind regards
Sybaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Enjoyed a lovely week at the Berkeley Appts whilst on business/holiday trip over Easter. Great location with wonderful sea facing views. Appt was very clean and modern; compact but had everything we needed. Comfortable walking distance (c.1mile) into town with bus/tram stop outside if needed. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneG858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Berkeley and it did not let us down.The apartments are very well equipped,clean,with all you would wont to enjoy your stay. The trams and buses are very reliable. We would recommend this location. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was the second time we have stayed in a Berkeley apartment. The position is excellent with great sea views. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. We wanted to stay from Thursday to Sunday - a period which is not offered by many other establishments. We would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Booked apartment 103 for a couple of nights as a family member was running the Blackpool Marathon, having had a dodgy experience at the Hilton previously.
Our experience was first class from start to finish, the location and ample parking, welcome on arrival, excellent standard of apartment and equipment and the added bonus of being allowed to take pets too.
It was so refreshing to see that it matched the expectations raised by viewing on the web site and it stands head and shoulders above the neighbouring hotels.
A real diamond among many cubic zirconias on the Blackpool sea front. Well done and thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexDrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
3.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Apartments

Address: 6 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: £80 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berkeley offers a choice of AA 4 Star seaview apartments from 1 to 3 bedrooms a Mobility Suite for wheelchair users on our ground floor, on-site car parking, laundry facilities, sun lounge, patio garden and free wi-fi. The Berkeley is non-smoking throughout and Dog friendly to the ground and first floors. Catering to business travelers, singles and couples; we do not accept Stag, Hen or Party bookings. Daily servicing available on request. Express check in/out available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Berkeley Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berkeley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing