We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ladies weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Berkeley Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Berkeley Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ladies weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Well what more can I say other than lovely. We booked an apartment for 7 and an apartment for 2 next to each other, both of which were extremely spacious and well equipment. We had what can only be described as a fabulous weekend in Blackpool. The beds were particularly comfortable and the large dining room gave us the perfect setting for a group evening meal before we went out. The owners couldn't have been more helpful to our needs and requirements ... Especially when we accidentally set the fire alarms off !! Sorry.
Great apartments which are extremely good value for money, we can't wait to come back next year. Please can somebody just make the sun shines next time :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cloublou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for both taking the time to write the review and retruning to The Berkeley for the 2nd year. Once again it was a pleasure for us to have you stay and we hope to welcome you back in 2015 for the next Ladies Volleyball competition held in Blackpool
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    57
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
183
88
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff are friendly & helpful
Views are good too
Definitely come back with friends but would probably choose somewhere else if I was going to bring the kids (tho that's mainly to do with Blackpool itself/all hen stag do's)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walshman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for letting others know about your stay at The Berkeley, because we are located on the promenade we are lucky enough to have some of the best views on the Fylde Coast. The team here which you kindly praised are delighted to welcome families to The Berkeley and we are one of the few premises in the town that do not allow stags or hen parties to ensure all our guests are allowed the most from their stay. We hope to welcome you back here in the future and would like to thank you once again for taking the time to leave this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Have been many times to these lovely apartments and would not consider going anywhere else. Spotlessly clean, very upmarket furnishings and comfortable. We have only ever stayed in the mobility apartment and it has been adapted well for anyone with a disability. Parking at the apartments are no problem, good location and the staff are great. We will be going back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Isobel. Thank you so much for your kind review its always a pleasure to welcome you back to The Berkeley and were glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Berkeley is like a fine wine gets better with age cnt wait to come again keep up the nice work u doing to place see u soon at the best appattments in blackpool go on give them a try I doubt u find anything better

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bungsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review, its always a pleasure to have you come and stay and we look forward to seeing you very soon. Many thanks for letting others know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Berkeley you will not find a nicer place to stay in Blackpool we have been staying there know for a number of years and Si and Paul are two very friendly people you will ever meat and very help y you are staying with them at The Berkeley -;) and i would recommend The Berkeley to any body

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view and are very clean all round and the rooms them self's have plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suppermike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Its pleasing to hear that you would reccommend The Berkeley its always a pleasure to have you come and stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

After 4 hour drive the only thing we wanted was to get in the room easily and not was that the case we were created by the most welcoming owner. Very clean, great location, very cheap and very convincing to stay or much longer! Thank you for having us!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pedders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends to The Berkeley and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is the first time we have evenr been to Blackpool and was a fantastic trip! The aparmemnts were perfect with a fantastic Sea veiw! we was made to feel so welcome and anything we needed we had! we went as a mixed group and if we ever go back we would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Bradley,

Thank you for leaving your review, we hope that your first visit to Blackpool wont be your last and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope to see you back here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Apartments

Property: The Berkeley Apartments
Address: 6 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berkeley offers a choice of AA 4 Star seaview apartments from 1 to 3 bedrooms a Mobility Suite for wheelchair users on our ground floor, on-site car parking, complimenatry use of Gym/Pool/Spa at neighbouring hotel, laundry facilities, sun lounge, patio garden and free wi-fi. The Berkeley is non-smoking throughout and Dog friendly to the ground and first floors. Catering to business travelers, singles and couples; we do not accept Stag, Hen or Party bookings. Daily servicing available on request. Express check in/out available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Berkeley Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berkeley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing