We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home From Home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Berkeley Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Home From Home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Wonderful nine day stay in four star comfort. Spotlessly clean and bright apartment overlooking the beach. Management and staff exceptionally friendly and attentive. There is safe parking along with tram and bus stops just outside hotel.

B&T Bardin, Dublin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so very much for your review, it was an absolutedelight to meet you and to have you stay here at The Berkeley, we certainly hope to welcome you back the enxt time you visit Blackpool.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    58
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
184
88
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

friendly and helpful owners. small but clean apartment in good condition. would visit again. good location near gynn square. away from lively part of blackpool so good for families and couples. helpful advice from owners on places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank raxxx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Many thanks for your review of The Berkeley, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay both with us and in Blackpool, we certainly hope to welcome you back the enxt time you visit the town.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The couple running the place could not have been more friendly and helpful. It's right next to the tram stop or a short (15-20 min), pleasant walk along the prom to town. The spacious dining and living areas with views of the seafront provided a perfect place for our group to gather. Everyone in the group remarked on how much they liked the apartments and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. Couldn't fault it - I would definitely come back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kath406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Many many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of The Berkeley, we are dleighted that we met your expexcations and you found the apartment comfotable. We hope to welcome you back the enxt time you visit the town.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had a wonderful weekend away with a group of girlfriends, have stayed before but this time in a great apartment with a really spacious dining area, I love the decor in all the apartments very stylish. The rooms were squeaky clean, beds really comfy. Really nice views from the rooms. The owners were really friendly and couldn't do enough, gave some great recommendations for restaurants and bars, would definitely return as the price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for your return booking, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and experienced a different apartment this year, while each is fitted to the same standard they are also individual in the layout and space offered. We are delighted that you found us welcoming and certianly hope to welcome you back for your weekend away in 2015.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Enjoyed a super weekend with friends. Really clean and modern , fantastic views, well priced ! Stayed last year and was pleased so returned again this year ! Would highly recommend - friendly and welcoming , see you again next year !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollyedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Many thanks for your return booking and your time in leaving this review. Once again it was a delight for us to have your volleyball team stay with and we hope to welcome you back again in 2015.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Well what more can I say other than lovely. We booked an apartment for 7 and an apartment for 2 next to each other, both of which were extremely spacious and well equipment. We had what can only be described as a fabulous weekend in Blackpool. The beds were particularly comfortable and the large dining room gave us the perfect setting for a group evening meal before we went out. The owners couldn't have been more helpful to our needs and requirements ... Especially when we accidentally set the fire alarms off !! Sorry.
Great apartments which are extremely good value for money, we can't wait to come back next year. Please can somebody just make the sun shines next time :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloublou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for both taking the time to write the review and retruning to The Berkeley for the 2nd year. Once again it was a pleasure for us to have you stay and we hope to welcome you back in 2015 for the next Ladies Volleyball competition held in Blackpool
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff are friendly & helpful
Views are good too
Definitely come back with friends but would probably choose somewhere else if I was going to bring the kids (tho that's mainly to do with Blackpool itself/all hen stag do's)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walshman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for letting others know about your stay at The Berkeley, because we are located on the promenade we are lucky enough to have some of the best views on the Fylde Coast. The team here which you kindly praised are delighted to welcome families to The Berkeley and we are one of the few premises in the town that do not allow stags or hen parties to ensure all our guests are allowed the most from their stay. We hope to welcome you back here in the future and would like to thank you once again for taking the time to leave this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Apartments

Property: The Berkeley Apartments
Address: 6 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berkeley offers a choice of AA 4 Star seaview apartments from 1 to 3 bedrooms a Mobility Suite for wheelchair users on our ground floor, on-site car parking, laundry facilities, sun lounge, patio garden and free wi-fi. The Berkeley is non-smoking throughout and Dog friendly to the ground and first floors. Catering to business travelers, singles and couples; we do not accept Stag, Hen or Party bookings. Daily servicing available on request. Express check in/out available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Berkeley Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berkeley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing