We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Berkeley Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Place and Staff”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in the Berkeley for a weekend. The Staff and owner were real nice and very friendly. The apartment was lovely .. very nice and comfy.

We had a great time there in Blackpool. The views were lovely too.

I would recommend the Berkeley to anyone who wants more than just a hotel room!

We will be going back :)

Room Tip: They are all nice, great views too! Right on the sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Many many thanks for your positive review and your comments, we appreciate very the time you have taken to leave the review and are delighted that we met your expectations.
If you visit Blackpool again then we certainly hope we can welcome you back to The Berkeley
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    58
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
189
88
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a great time. Really friendly staff/owners. Had a great view of the sea from our apartment and could easily jump on a tram to travel further into town. The rooms were modern and clean. We did have an issue with both the showers but if we'd asked earlier we could have got it sorted sooner! If you are looking for somewhere that isn't tacky, and slightly out of the main bussle of Blackpool - this is a good option.

Room Tip: We had a party of 7 and stayed in apartment 001. We had no issue about feeling cramped. Kitchen is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Many many thanks for your positive review and your comments, we appreciate very much that while you had a porblem during your stay you note that we resolved it. We will always do all we can to fix any issues if we are told about them.
If you visit Blackpool again then we certainly hope we can welcome you back to The Berkeley
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have stayed at The Berkeley twice and we love it. It is perfect for families as it is spacious and away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool. The owners are helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend The Berkeley.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Many many thanks for your positive review and kind comments, they, along with your return booking are greatly appreciated. We certainly hope to be able to welcome you back in 2015.
Once again it was a delight to have you stay.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Yet again another fantastic stay at the berkeley, The Apartments are a credit to the Owner's. Very clean and modern with excellent access to Sea front with bus stops and tram stops just outside the door. Can't wait until our next visit in september. 10 out of 10...........

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you both for your review and for your return bookings. It was a pleasure for us to have you stay and we look forward to weloming you back later this year.
Your psoitive comments are greatly appreciated.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Wonderful nine day stay in four star comfort. Spotlessly clean and bright apartment overlooking the beach. Management and staff exceptionally friendly and attentive. There is safe parking along with tram and bus stops just outside hotel.

B&T Bardin, Dublin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so very much for your review, it was an absolutedelight to meet you and to have you stay here at The Berkeley, we certainly hope to welcome you back the enxt time you visit Blackpool.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

friendly and helpful owners. small but clean apartment in good condition. would visit again. good location near gynn square. away from lively part of blackpool so good for families and couples. helpful advice from owners on places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank raxxx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Many thanks for your review of The Berkeley, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay both with us and in Blackpool, we certainly hope to welcome you back the enxt time you visit the town.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The couple running the place could not have been more friendly and helpful. It's right next to the tram stop or a short (15-20 min), pleasant walk along the prom to town. The spacious dining and living areas with views of the seafront provided a perfect place for our group to gather. Everyone in the group remarked on how much they liked the apartments and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. Couldn't fault it - I would definitely come back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kath406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Many many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of The Berkeley, we are dleighted that we met your expexcations and you found the apartment comfotable. We hope to welcome you back the enxt time you visit the town.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,035 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,195 reviews
3.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
829 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Apartments

Property: The Berkeley Apartments
Address: 6 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berkeley offers a choice of AA 4 Star seaview apartments from 1 to 3 bedrooms a Mobility Suite for wheelchair users on our ground floor, on-site car parking, laundry facilities, sun lounge, patio garden and free wi-fi. The Berkeley is non-smoking throughout and Dog friendly to the ground and first floors. Catering to business travelers, singles and couples; we do not accept Stag, Hen or Party bookings. Daily servicing available on request. Express check in/out available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Berkeley Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berkeley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing