We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Seacroft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Seacroft
Ranked #253 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
RICHMOND, NORTH YORKS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My partner and myself just decided to book last minute, the weather being great, and wanted a larger than average smart room. We got exactly what we wanted in a spotlessly clean b and b, ran by two great guys, both very friendly, helpful and hospitable. The room, at the rear, was great, being lovely and cool, in this heatwave, and also nice and quiet for a good nights kip. The quality of the room facilities was also very high, particularly in comparison with other similar places we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Its worth paying the little extra for the larger room, and specify the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDCUTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thanks for a great review guys, you are a fantastic couple, and we really enjoyed having you stay with us, we hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
64
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at the Seacroft for 3 nights over the Bank Holiday weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed our stop here.

Location is perfect, close enough to the main attractions but equally nice and quiet at night, just what we wanted. We booked a premier room which was nice and big, included a coffee table, nice little settee, fridge...and complimentary wine upon arrival (We needed it after the journey!).

The owners are friendly / polite but also respectful of your space which we again liked, we've stayed at some B&B's where the owner(s) wish to become part of the excursion!! Our room was spotless and well turned over each day, fresh towels provided and the general upkeep was excellent. Bathroom, whilst small was again clean and fresh and served us well, only slight complaint would be that the shower wasn't too powerful but was certainly capable of the doing the job.

We had breakfast twice, this is continental style and again spot on for us. Those wishing to seek out a greasy fry-up should look elsewhere, this place has a little more class than that. Dining room was again spotless and well looked after.

We were very happy with our choice, especially as Blackpool can be a hotel lottery but from this point on we know where we will stay if we head that way again. Easily the best Blackpool accommodation we have had and would recommend to anyone.

A big thumbs up from us.

Room Tip: Take a premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here on the 13/14 April with 5 other friends and would return tomorrow! My friends Shaun & Tallon have been previous guests and I can certainly see why they returned. SPOTLESSLY clean, huge twin room, with everything you would need including a fridge! My friend's rooms were also of the same high quality.

Lovely very helpful hosts Pete & Steve. Thank you so much for saving the room for me until I phoned to confirm my booking.

I never ever write reviews but I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. So look no further get booking folks, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oamanda6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We are very pleased that you found the size of our "huge" twin room to your liking, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to see new guests staying with us, and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at the seacroft for 2 nights and it was excellent. The hosts Pete and Stephen looked after us and we enjoyed a few drinks with them in their well stocked bar. Cheaper than going to the pub.

The room we had was 70 a night and it was the premier room. It was as good as any hotel I have stayed in for that price. The bathroom was modern and the room was massive. We had a fridge and could sit and enjoy a bottle of wine in our room which was already there courtesy of our hosts. A very nice touch. More important the rooms were spotless which you can not say for some blackpool gaffs so I would recommend paying a little bit more for a 4 star stay.

Our breakfast in the morning was well received. Full continental which really made a change from greasy fry ups so we had a healthy start to the day.

Our hosts Pete and Stephen really made our stay in Blackpool very enjoyable.

We will definitely be going again.

We have already paid a deposit for 2 nights in April.

Room Tip: The premier room if available. All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scragger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for your positive review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and overall stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

A return visit to the Seacroft and was not disappointed - it goes from strength to strength. We had a premier room this time and it really equals the standards and facilities of a 5 star international hotel; iron and ironing board, fridge, cut glass tumblers, and a large living area to relax, Amidst the cheap and tacky bed and breakfasts this place is a classy oasis but close to all the bars, restaurants and nightlife. If you are visiting Blackpool stay here ! The hosts are marvelous and nothing is too much trouble. It is perhaps the cleanest hotel in the town. the bar/lounge area is the cherry on the cake. Recommended and for the extra touch of luxury ask for the premier room

Room Tip: Ask for room 103 - its superb !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
It was really nice having you stay with us again, we are really pleased that you decided to book one of our increasingly popular Premier Rooms again, as did you friends.

Thank you for your very kind coments with regard to the facilities in the room and the standard of cleaning we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed here one night with my partner to visit family and all I can say was we had a great stay. We booked a Premier room as it was only £10 more than standard rooms and it was definitely worth it. A large room, with a sofa and a coffee table and a complementary bottle of sparkling wine which was nice. The room was spotless and a nice en-suite.
Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thanks for a great review guys, it was really nice having you stay with us again. We are pleased that your choice of staying in one of our Premier Rooms met your expectations and we hope to see you both again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Visited the Seacroft once again to have some quaility 1-1 time with my partner. Very warm welcome from both Pete and Steve...even carried our enormous bags upstairs for us! Loved the premier room which is why we returned. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable . Just 1 minutes walk from the Flying Handbag which was a bonus with the wild weather!! Nice to be offered a late breakast which is continental offering a vast choice of goodies. Just would have loved the option of a cooked breakfast after a heavy night out. Definitely will return again!

Room Tip: Pete and Steve are more than happy to give a guided tour. The rooms are all big with room to chill o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Owner at The Seacroft, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
It was lovely to see you both again so soon. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and find our Premier Rooms both comfortable and relaxing. Me alegro mucho de veros. Hasta pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#461 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#19 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rubens
Rubens
#121 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#435 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#596 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seacroft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seacroft

Property: The Seacroft
Address: 27 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seacroft is 4 minutes walk from the beach. Situated in Blackpool's gay entertainment quarter, The Seacroft is just 2 minutes' walk from the famous Funny Girls venue. Blackpool Tower, the Winter Gardens, and the North Pier are all within a 10-minute walk. The adult-only and gay-friendly Seacroft offers spacious rooms with a flat-screen TV, along with ironing supplies, a safe, tea/coffee making facilities and bottled water on arrival. The en suite bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. In the mornings, guests can enjoy a continental-style breakfast. The Seacroft's lounge boasts a well stocked bar. The property is set amongst Blackpool's gay nightlife, which is home to clubs, bars, and restaurants. The seaside town of Blackpool is home to Blackpool Pleasure Beach, where guests can take rides on rollercoasters and enjoy stage shows. The Seacroft is just a 2-minute stroll from Blackpool Sands Beach. Blackpool North Railway Station is also only 2 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Seacroft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing