We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Greenmount Hotel
Ranked #615 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
south shields tyne and wear england
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

we went to the greenmount knowing they had some bad reviews but thought everyone is different, we arrived on friday 12th october the owner and staff were very good friendly atmosphere and a nice welcoome we had a few drinks before going up to our room, they had very little choice of drink, on entering the room the first thing that hit you was the smell of foist the room stunk of it. the room was very very small and no room to move around, the room was clean and tidy but the shower grouting could of done with a scrub. we had to sleep with the window open and the bathroom light on for the fan to take some of the foist smell out of the room. the restaruant was clean and a very good choice for breakfast, on the second night we went back to the hotel at 10-40 for a couple of drinks and the bar was closed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincent00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    21
    14
    17
    30
See reviews for
41
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2012

me and my boyfriend went to Blackpool on our first trip together, we booked the Greenmount online as it looked lovely and prices were good. we were greeted by a lovely host who helped carry our luggage up to our bedroom, the room was clean and spacious with lots of storage space. the staff informed us of the best places to visit and gave us directions etc. - very helpful. breakfast was efficient and suited all tastes (me being a vegetarian) - all in all a lovely visit, as we were leaving we booked again for mid December, couldn't fault our stay :-)

Room Tip: we stayed in room 14 which offered a big four poster bed - ideal for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Great value for your money, like anywhere in Blackpool you have to go with an open mind, our experience was great, five of us two adults , two grown up kids and a 15 year old , good breakfast clean sheets and warm staff and management friendly in fact they were hilarious , come on for an average of £25.00 per night pp great value .. Well done nick land the boys , we will return xx

Room Tip: All rooms are tight but they are all en suite and no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markdurnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Just back from another short break at the greenmount in Blackpool we go there every year for at least last 5 year .. Nick the owner has always made us feel very welcome.and it is great to see what he had done to the place over the year. The breakfast are well cook ,good value and there it a choice of cereals ,flirt,yogurts ect. In our experience our rooms have always been clean,fresh ,are always always very clean ,,

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

A dump,we were on ground floor, thro the wall from the kitchen and a toilet against one of the other walls, paper thin walls. we were in room 2 a double bed and a single bed about 8 inchs apart then at the other side of the double about another 8 inchs to the en-suite (thats a laugh), toilet lid didn,t fit, dampness, and who the hell puts a cheap carpet on a bathroom floor, better still wonder who made the toilet window glass smaller than the frame stuffed up the gap with toilet paper. Now let me start this part by saying I like dogs, why i have one, but as I said we were next to the kitchen, so you can imagine my surprise when a large,ish dog came out of kitchen to meet me, nice dog tho. It wasn,t only me who desperate to leave check the artex on room 2 bathroom ceiling, right enough about the hotel now the area, pretty sure am not allowed to swear here, so when i say its a DUMP 10 times that, even the rats had suitcases leaving the area. So this will be no surprise my fellow travelers would I return,mmmmm NO.

Room Tip: dont go to greenmount
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Me and my fiancee had our very 1st holiday in blackpool and we stayed at the greenmount hotel, we arrived and was met by a tae gent called tey, he handed us our keys and informed us that our room was on the top floor. we had entered our room and we was met by a four poster bed, the hotel was lovely and the staff were great.

The hotel is situated about 200 yards from the beach and pubs and clubs. The breakfast is issued at 9am and monday to friday the bar is open from 6pm - 11pm closed on sundays. Anyway we forgot our hotel keys one night and really didn't want to wake the owners to let us in but he was awake and really understandable. We will definately be staying there again. Maybe on 1st floor next time.

signed

Mr D Marriott
Mrs L Pick

Room Tip: four poster is a must and maybe on 1st or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Had a wonderful time. We stayed in a double room and had plenty of Space. Clean and bright. The ensuite in the room was a great convenience and an added bonus.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. What a fantastic group of people. The owner knew we were Canadian and put a Canadian flag outside of the hotel for us. Very thoughtful.

Had a huge English breakfast every morning with eggs, bacon, sausage and more. Service was always with a smile from Danny, Liam and Tony!

Take your time and spend a couple of hours in the pub Nick, the owner is very entertaining! Have stayed in Blackpool before but would return to the Greenmount again. The staff and service is the greatest feature of this hotel.

Great value and amazing staff. Miss them all (Nick, Tha, Liam, Danny, young Liam, Tony and Barbara)!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylfromBrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Farnborough
The Farnborough
#762 of 853 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Milton
The New Milton
#673 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Croft
The Croft
#46 of 126 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Wellington
The Wellington
#360 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenmount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenmount Hotel

Property: The Greenmount Hotel
Address: 27-29 Bairstow Street, Blackpool FY1 5BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #615 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Greenmount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Greenmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing