We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you girls” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Greenmount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Greenmount Hotel
Ranked #649 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you girls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Just cannot say a big enough thank you to Gemma and Kim. They really looked after my wife and I and our two daughters. Our room was spotless but am given to understand that Kim likes to stand in the showers barefoot to clean them lol,so maybe that explains it! Look forward to seeing you in august xx love terry, liz , Emma, Louise

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenmount2010, Owner at The Greenmount Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Hi Terry

Thank you for your review it was lovely. I am glad the girls made your stay happy and that they are doing a good job. Yes Kim is a cleaning fanatic, I know as I have to buy the cleaning materials!! See you later in the year.

Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    21
    12
    17
    30
See reviews for
40
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

stayed here end of march with my partner defo be back room was lovely warm and clean staff were brill location spot on. great breakfast selection of cereal toast and full english yum ! thank you girls

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisehay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just spent the weekend here in the family room with a two and four year old , comfy beds , clean rooms , lovely staff well stocked bar and a cracking brekky xx what more could you ask for . See you again soon :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jemma_cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We took my niece to Blackpool for the first time. We stayed in the family room where to bunk beds were in an adjourning room, my niece loved it. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was beautiful.......we shall be back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here mid March 2014 for 1 night. Cost £52 for family room. Location is good if you want to be near the Tower, but parking was a nightmare (and we were out of season really, so god knows what it's like in August.
When we got there we rang the bell and knocked on the door for 15 minutes before anyone came to answer it. We rang the number on the sign in the window, but it's no longer in service. We ran the mobile number they'd used to call us regarding the booking, but that went straight to answerphone, so thank goodness they eventually answered after quarter of an hour waiting in the cold and needing the loo after driving for nearly 2 hours, but not a good start.
We had room number 19, 1 double bed and bunk beds. Rooms was tiny. Bedside table right next to ladders to bunk bed so kids had to stand on that or our bed to get down. Drawers fell apart when I opened them. Each Drawer had a sheet of paper lining them. Underneath this was dirt and dust, so I kept my clothes in my case. Carpet had seen better days and we had to keep our shoes on. Bathroom was miniscule. We had more room to get changed in the shower cubicle that the actual bathroom. The extractor fan was thick with fluff, hair, dust and looked like it hadn't been cleaned for at least 5 years. Sink was tiny, one of those little ones you get in downstairs toilets when there's no room. I got a shower, but water trickled out of the shower so slowly I barely got wet and couldn't do my hair otherwise it would have taken hours to do. The window to the room was open and before we left to go to the Pleasure Beach we tried to close it but it wouldn't close or lock, so we had to leave it open. Luckily we were on the 3rd floor with nothing outside that anyone could climb up to get in the window. When we got into bed later on, the mattress was so uncomfortable I barely got a wink of sleep, could feel every spring and the base below the mattress. I always take my own pillow and really glad I did because theirs was not up to much.

Before we went out in the evening we called into the bar for a quick drink. At £3.75 a bottle of beer, we didn't stay long!

The in the morning breakfast was between 9 and 9.30 and as we all slept so badly we were up by 8 and went down at 8.50. Breakfast was thing best thing about this hotel. There was cereals to start, toast and jams, juice, coffee, tea and full English was lovely. The lady serving was lovely, food was warm and tasted great.

We checked out straight after breakfast, just before the 10am check out time. In short if we'd have been booked in here for more than one night, we wouldn't have stayed after the 1st night.

£52 is cheap for 4 people, but we go to Blackpool every year and last year staying in the Sandhurst Hotel near the Pleasure Beach for £65 and that room was 10 times better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsT0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel, on 2 occasions and found the staff, food, accommodation to be excellent, and always clean, and staff to be brilliant and always helpful. The 3rd occasion, last weekend was a sad occasion, but once again, they helped us in every event ie breakfast earlier than usual, and went beyond their needs to make sure we had a excellent stay. Thank you and will definitely reakon mend you establishment.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stella b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lago taurito, gran canaria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Greenmount on Saturday 9th November, for one night, along with another couple. The hotel was fully booked with families and couples. On our arrival, we were met by a friendly young man who came out to our car to give directions to the nearest car park. I stayed in the hotel bar and ordered some drinks and we had a chat whilst I waited. We were then given the keys to our room. We had room 20 and our friends had room 14. Ours was slightly bigger, but both rooms were very clean, warm, comfortable and perfectly adequate for us. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the seafront and central pier and if you can't park on the street there is an overnight car park just round the corner. Breakfast next morning is between 09.00 and 09.30. Fresh orange juice, tea/coffee, toast with jams and marmalade and a cooked breakfast. Arrived very quickly, well cooked and included in the price of the room. Reading some other reviews, I honestly don't know what some people expect for the price they pay! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoochharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Farnborough
The Farnborough
#806 of 913 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Croft
The Croft
#40 of 127 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Milton
The New Milton
#698 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#353 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wellington
The Wellington
#357 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#97 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenmount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenmount Hotel

Property: The Greenmount Hotel
Address: 27-29 Bairstow Street, Blackpool FY1 5BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #649 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Greenmount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Greenmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing