We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Habberly House Hotel
Ranked #90 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

John and his daughter were very polite and welcoming. The breakfasts were good and the rooms were clean. The b&b is in a good area right next to the beach and the town centre. The place was easy going asked what time we wanted breakfast which was really nice. Great stay and great people

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanneturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your very nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thanks Carol and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 152 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, got engaged to my beautiful girlfriend and they made the stay even a better experience, working to improve as they have just bought it but would recommend them hands down every time, thanks to the both of you.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to add a review, we really appreciate it. It was lovely to meet you and many Congratulations on your engagement! We look forward to seeing you both again! John and Carol x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My partner booked this hotel for valentines day and I must say I was more than happy with his choice!
The hotel hosts, Carol an John, who have only recently taken over the hotel were extremely warm and welcoming!
To say this is a new venture they seem to have taken like ducks to water an we could not fault them or the lovely, clean, well equipped room!
We visited as a couple but will definitely be returning with the children. The hotel is close to the local amenities and the full English breakfast is quite possibly the best I have ever tasted!
Many thanks to John and Carol and we wish them all the luck in the world on their new adventure!
We will see you in summer with the kids in tow! Looking forward to it! A*****

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckajade84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your amazing review Beccy and Chris! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you guys again. We had so much fun in the bar with you....feels like we've known you forever! :o) John and Carol x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We returned to the Habberly House for the 3rd time. We where expecting to see Anthony and Simon again, but they have flown to pastures new. We where greeted by John and his daughter who where extremely welcoming. We later met Carol John's new fiancé, (Good Luck for the future). We had a fantastic weekend as we always do. I have to say the breakfast was delicious, just what you need after a night on the town. Thanks to all of you for your hospitality, we had a great laugh and it was lovely to meet you all. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Noeleen and Paul (Blackburn Lancs).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noeleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We thoroughly enjoyed your company and had a great time! We are so please that you will be coming back again you are such a lovely couple. John and Carol x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here with our daughter, 17th Feb. met John & Carole, they are just starting out at the b&b game, & they are perfect for it!! We were really looked after & made extremely welcome. Very clean & nicely decorated rooms, & a very tasty brekkie! Would defo recommend & use again.. We wish them lots of luck x

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so please you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!! John and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were John and Carols first guests on their new and exciting journey!! They moved into the hotel the night before we were due to stay but remained very good hosts despite having a lot of work to do!! The rooms were clean/warm and the cooked breakfast was tasty and hot and since there was no wine stocked behind the bar due to it being their first day, Carol went out of her way to go and get us a bottle of sparkling rose wine!! As you know when you move into a new house or start a new job it takes months to get settled and and put your own touch on things or get used to a new career and John and Carol are undertaking both of these...........they had some exciting ideas and we are in no doubt that this hotel will slowly start to climb up the rankings on trip adviser..........Also a 2 minute walk from the town center and a stones thrown away from a newsagents!! Give them a go you wont be disappointed!!

Room Tip: All rooms are warm and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmot1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again! John and Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 863 in Blackpool
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#46 of 863 in Blackpool
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rubens
Rubens
#123 of 863 in Blackpool
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 863 in Blackpool
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#77 of 863 in Blackpool
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habberly House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habberly House Hotel

Address: 19 Cocker Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Habberly House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one. We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks. The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us. The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel which offer very reasonable rates. Approximately £5 for 12 hours and £8 for 72 hours. Check in time from 2pm onwards Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool) Breakfast is served from 6.30Am to 9.30Am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30Am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival. For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively. Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Habberly House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing