We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with the best hotel hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Habberly House Hotel
Ranked #106 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Habberley House for two nights. First I'd just like to comment on the hosts, John and Carol. What a lovely couple and so accommodating to the guests. A very friendly approach was received throughout. They made our stay the best.
The rooms are very homely and warm with lovely fixtures, fittings and furniture. We stayed in room Lily.
The breakfast service is top scoring for me. On arrival on checking in, you get asked what time you would like breakfast and you can state what you would actually like to your personal preference. This is a great way to please your guests. Very individually centered. Love it!!! Great procedure.
And the quality if the breakfast is amazing. A lovely hot fresh cooked breakfast with choice of hot and cold drinks, cereals and toast. I have stayed in many other hotels in Blackpool and this has out done all of them!!! Gorgeous food and service. John cooks the food and Carol serves ( John you are an excellent chef and Carol well you are hilarious and very well suited to be front if house serving our breakfast )
The in house bar was again amazing. John and Carol go to extreme lengths to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay. They keep the bar open to suit the guests. Cheap bar prices too.
Overall I would definitely rate this hotel 10 out of 10 in all aspects. I am already looking forward to returning for another fun weekend. Thankyou John and Carol.
Would recommend this hotel to you all. Not really down on these review things but thought this excellent stay deserved to be recognised by all and to encourage people to stay you will not be disappointed
Vanessa from Manchester

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank v7luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

WOW! What can we say Vanessa, THANKYOU very much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We really appreciate all your comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you guys and we can't wait for the next time! We'll get the cocktails ready :o) John and Carol xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely friendly people who have recently taken over this traditional little hotel and are improving it and making it their own. Convenient room combination with a double next to a single with room for a cot too. Clean and tidy. Great breakfast freshly cooked to order. Ideal for children too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipBenson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thanks for your review Phil, we enjoyed meeting you and your wife. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future with your daughters. Thanks again! Carol and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked this last minute based on previous reviews. Got there Monday and stayed for 2 nights, John and Carol were both very friendly, made us feel welcome as soon as we got there.
Room was very clean and homey, breakfast fueled us up for the day.
Will definately stay there again. Thank you both for a lovely stay xx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoejade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your review, really please you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you both again soon John and Carol x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my partner. John & carol made us feel very welcome they were a lovely couple and both had bubbly personalities. Very attentive always happy to help . Very clean and the food was beautiful and well presented. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joolzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review Julie! It was lovely to meet you both and hope we see you and Paula again in the future! :o) John and Carol x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked this based on other reviews and the prices, when we got there we were met by John who helped us with our bags, we had a drink and john even got out the colouring books and pencils to keep the kids occupied. Great atmosphere and john and carol went out of there way to make us feel welcome I have already re booked another visit and there will be plenty more to come thanks guys had a great time

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph12334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for your review Steph, we're really happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your visit in November...hopefully with a little baby bump! lol Nice to meet you, Keith and the boys..John and Carol x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Taking a 3yr old, 8yr old and 3mth old on a holiday is never easy but the staff on the hotel couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. Helped with bags/pram, room was spotless and breakfast lovely, would happily stay again. On road parking sat-Monday after 6pm and 2 minutes from the team and beach

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank FenianGhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, you made having 3 small children look so easy! lol We hope to see you again in the future, John and Carol x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel online and after looking at other reviews decided to take a punt, on arrival I was greeted by an extremely helpful John, he came out to the car and helped us in with the suitcase and advised us where to park the car. Once in hotel we were checked in by Carol, again very friendly and helpful. She took us up to our room which was clean and tidy. Hotel is located a 2 minute walk to the beach and close to all the attractions you go to blackpool for, drinks in the bar are very reasonable and ideal for families that can't get out on town, and why would you bother when can save at night and spend during the day. Breakfast was excellent and fantastic value being included in the room price. All in all a great couple of days, this hotel is ideal for families and would highly recommend. We will definitely be back soon, good luck to John and Carol I'm sure this will be a total success. P.s I have had to endure Milly saying "I wanna see John" all day! Thanks again Jason, Kelly and Milly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasond4663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi guys, thanks for your fab review! It was a pleasure getting to know you and so sweet to see little Millie take a shine to John! haha We will certainly look forward to your next visit and seeing Millie again :o) John and Carol x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#23 of 861 in Blackpool
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#115 of 861 in Blackpool
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#90 of 861 in Blackpool
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 861 in Blackpool
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rouge
Hotel Rouge
#3 of 133 in Blackpool
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#87 of 861 in Blackpool
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habberly House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habberly House Hotel

Address: 19 Cocker Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Habberly House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one. We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks. The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us. The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel which offer very reasonable rates. Approximately £5 for 12 hours and £8 for 72 hours. Check in time from 2pm onwards Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool) Breakfast is served from 6.30Am to 9.30Am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30Am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival. For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively. Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Habberly House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing