We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
120
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssponge pudding and custarda nice quiet streethome from homenext yearfluffy towelsmany thanksgreat couplefantastic hotelbreakfast and evening mealday ticketwithin easy walking distancewell stocked barroom was lovely and cleanbus stopa great place to staygreat hostschoice of cereals
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just got back from 6 days at The Beverley Hotel in sunny Blackpool. It WAS actually hot and sunny all the time we were there and we sat outside the hotel in the sun with a lovely cool drink from the bar.

Meals were spot on as usual. The breakfast sets you up for the day and there isn't a drop of grease in sight. There is also the usual grapefruit, various cereals and joghurts to tempt you, along with a large jug of fresh orange on the table.

Mel and Steve - and their son Jacob - are the perfect hosts and are always available to cater for your needs.

Just give them a try and you will see for yourself. You'd better hurry, because after this review the punters will be queuing down the street!!! Seriously, please give them a try as there are so many bad hotels in Blackpool you need to keep this little jewel in the crown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne_flather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My partner and I recently stayed here for a long weekend, the first thing i want to say is that we had such a nice warm welcome from the owners Mel and Steve. We were shown to our room which was a nice size and beautifully decorated! We had breakfast each morning and we both found ourselves looking foward to this as it was delicious! Mel was always on hand to recommend things which we could do for the day and places we could eat, all of which we thoroughly enjoyed, Mel would also find us some vouchers for discounts if she had any to hand. The hotel is very clean and well presented, they have a comfortable lounge area and a fully licenced bar. We will definately be going again; we have stayed in other hotels on St. Chads road and we both have to say this was our best stay to date.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

stayed 1 week from 15april. Myself and wife were delighted with the warm welcome, the clean
and comfortable rooms,and the great food not forgetting the good company. Thanks to Mel
and Steve who are first class hosts,and including son Jacob. They mske a fine team

George and Barbara Stoke on Trent

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

very clean and comfortfable, mel and seve are very welcoming and friendly. food is execlent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

we booked into the beverley for new year what a fantastic weekend .mel and steve made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived nothing to much trouble.food great rooms clean home from home superb hotel mel even dried my jeans in tumble drier ann tony fay bill

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fay789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews