We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well if your easy pleased!”
Review of The Beverley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beverley Hotel
Ranked #118 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2013

hiya what can I say???? well mell one of the owners is lovley but that's where the lovely ness ends, if your easily pleased fire in book a room but if you have any nice comfy standards of living well thats up to you?? but we shall not be returning.com !!!

Room Tip: hey its blackpool good luck!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colindickson105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doddy954, Owner at The Beverley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Well what can i say, everyone is entitled to their opinion. Though if you had any issues or complaints surely they could have been brought to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Brilliant stay at The Beverley in St Chads in Blackpool, sun was shine all day, great hosts, Mel and Steve, Mel welcomed us with a well needed cup of tea as soon as we walked in the hotel. Breakfast to die for, have what you want, lovely. Will definitely stay again, lovely and clean and well positioned right near the beach and in the middle of the south and central piers.

Thanks mel for making us feel very welcome see you soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just home from a weekend in Blackpool. The hosts Mel and Steve were fantastic if you needed anything you just had to say and it would be there for you. Some of our family were with us and they think the same. I would recommend this Hotel 2 everyone will be booking here all the time. The hotel is clean and tidy the beds are comfy the Hosts are FANTASTIC what more can you ask for Thanks again Andrew and Bernadette xx

Room Tip: You have to have a great Hotel to make your Holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just back today after a weekend in Blackpool stay at the Beverley hotel on St Chads Road, Steve and Mel are the perfect hosts so friendly, humorous and nothing was too much trouble, the hotel is ideally situated in the middle of everything, walking distance to all locations, the breakfasts were fantastic and the rooms so clean, we would recommend this hotel to all, and will be visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just come back from Blackpool having stayed a week in the Beverley Hotel in St Chads Road.
The hosts Mel & Steve were lovely people and they couldn't do enough to make you feel at home with their warm friendly welcome. the hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms were lovely, they had thought of all the small things that you might forget to take with you when you go away, even down to a little sewing kit in the room if you had a button come off of something and needed to sew it back on. The Beverley Hotel is close to all the attractions and the tram stops right at the end of the street. We enjoyed our stay at the Beverley and I know that if we visit Blackpool again the Beverley will be the hotel that we book to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here again at the beginning of June. Really pleasent hosts who cant do enough for you, clean rooms, great food, and made to feel welcome. Will be returning in the near future.

Hotel is ideally located between the tower and pleasure beach too so easy access in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We have just returned from a weekend in Blackpool. Chose the Beverley Hotel, St Chads Rd as this was central as we went for the football, so it was near the football ground, local to the pubs and in walking distance to town. We were made welcome by Mel and made to feel at home, nothing was too much trouble, will certainly stay here again next year for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Beverley
The Beverley
#290 of 863 in Blackpool
150 reviews
0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 863 in Blackpool
1,239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverley Hotel

Address: 26 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beverley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Could those who kindly leave us reviews, please make sure you leave your comments for us in St. Chads Road, not the other Beverley in Charnley Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Beverley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing