We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Aspire Hotel

Aspire Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aspire Hotel
Ranked #233 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

A group of 10 of us stayed at The Aspire Hotel for one night on 11 June 2011 for a hen party. The owners were away this night and a family member was looking after the hotel but the service was still great.

We arrived early but our rooms were ready for us. They were all clean and very well equipt each room had a wall mounted tv (which every channel worked on), ipod docking station, fridge, hair dryer, kettle, fan etc.

Breakfast in the morning was good there was a wide range of cereal avaliable, orange and apple juice and self service cooked breakfast and toast. One group came down very late for breakfast, im note sure if service had finished but the staff were more than happy to make sure there was still food for them .

The location of the hotel was perfect right in the centre and in walking distance of everything, although you could hear the road at night but you cant ask for everything as the rest was perfect. This is the best and cleanest hotel I have stayed in, in Blackpool and will certainly be visiting time and time again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of property if light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Forever_Chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2011

This is the second time I stayed at The Aspire because it is very clean modern and comfortable unlike some other hotels in Blackpool. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners Tina and Paul if there are any problems they sort it out. We needed breakfasts early and later on different days and they accomodated that with no problem. Breakfast is excellent and appears to never run out! Perfect central location and even a walkable distance from the station if you can be bothered!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaceySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed in the aspire on the 29th April, room very modern, clean and has everything you need I.e fridge, iron, flat screen t.v. Staff very friendly and gay friendly and well worth the price, definitely going to re-book again soon :D

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisandryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

just returned from a great weekend staying at the aspire hotel a great hotel rooms everything you need and the food was very good and plenty of choice tina and paul very good hosts will return to the aspire in the future
ken & susan ,newcastle

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sungod69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have stayed at The Aspire 2 years in a row now for 2 nights for an annual Fitness event held at The Winter Gardens.

The hotel is quite modern in decor (no kitsch 70's wallpaper here!), tastefully decorated in browns and neutrals, very warm and welcoming. This year we stayed in a twin room on the first level, last year a triple which had a double and single bed on the top floor. Both rooms were comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped - flat screen TV with Freeview channels, wifi and ipod dock/ alarm clock, fridge and full sized ironing board! As well as a lovely hot shower!

The hotel is very centrally located on Albert Road, right opposite the Houndshill Shopping Centre, close to a few cafes and just minutes away from the Town Centre, Blackpool Tower and of course the Winter Gardens.

A stair lift has been installed since we last stayed which goes up to the first level which is a lovely touch as they want to retain their more elderly guests who enjoy staying with them.

Paul and Tina are excellent hosts, being very flexible with our late arrival time, early breakfast requests (which was of a very high standard and in a lovely dining room) and allowing us to freshen up/ shower on the last day of our fitness weekend and calling for a cab to collect us and take us to the train station.

The only thing I would say is there is can be a little noise from the traffic outside as Albert Road is quite a busy street but it was nothing that kept me awake at night :)

All in all a wonderful little hotel and we will check for availability here first before thinking about anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m3i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stayed here for two nights. Cosy, comfortable and clean. Well equipped rooms. Very friendly owners and a lovely breakfast. Very close to shopping and Tower etc. What more can you ask for!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steff39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Could not fault the service at the Aspire,Tina and Paul can be very proud of this little gem.
The location is great, Everything practically on the doorstep,shopping, entertainment, and restaurants. The room was perfect and had everything we needed and more. It was also spotless! We loved the buffet style breakfast, cooked to perfection and plenty variety. This is the first time we have stayed in a hotel in Blackpool where there was absolutely nothing we did not like! A big thanks to Tina and Paul, we will definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatrinaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspire Hotel

Address: 51 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspire offers first class accommodation.and is situated in the heart of Blackpool town centre. All of the Bedrooms are tastefully decorated to a modern standed with lots of extras. Tina & Paul The New owners from 2010 offer a very warm wellcome And willing to help in any way to make your stay a Plesant one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aspire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing