We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous day out!”

Sandcastle Waterpark
Ranked #13 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sandcastle Waterpark, in Blackpool, is the UK’s largest indoor waterpark, with 18 slides and attractions, open year round and fun for all the family. Amongst the slides and attractions are Master Blaster - the longest indoor Roller Coaster waterslide in the world, Sidewinder, Aztec Falls, Montazooma, Thunderfalls family slides and more!
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous day out!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We went to the sandcastle as 3 adults and 5 children. Had a fantastic time yet again, there was not much of a queue. There was loads of staff available to help with enquires as i kept getting lost in the changing rooms! The areas were very clean and the food was great. My children went on all the rides and totally loved it.. getting ready to book another visit.
My brother in law had a pizza.. it was hot full of toppings and delicious, the drink prices are cheap too! I had a burger and chips and a wine after getting out for a rest and it was reasonably priced. Would really recommend a visit here if you want to keep the children entertained during the 6 weeks holiday they just go off and have fun! Many thanks to management in providing a safe and fun place to take your family!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,753
    876
    417
    217
    157
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total rip-off!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My kids managed to persuade me that we really must go as their friends had been and it was "fab"(even tho our accommodation had a pool with slides) so i relented and took them. We were charged £13.50 for my 13yr old and £10.95 for my 11yr old then another £6 each for them to be able to use the slides. The biggest insult tho was i was charged £8.50 just to watch them-they try to justify this by saying that includes a £5 food voucher,which is great if u want to buy overpriced crap. Once we got in it is busy,noisy and unbearably hot. The kids were queueing ages for each ride and got really fed up. This is basically an overpriced swimming pool-the extra charge for the slides is a rip-off and the owners should be ashamed of themselves. When i mentioned the price when paying i was told "i dont set the prices"by the charming girl at the desk. Will never be back and would advise anyone to give this place a body swerve.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank weeginjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Must Visit !!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

a cheap alternative to the pleasure beach this is a great waterpark and amazing fun, there are so many slides and things to do, i would of rated this place 5/5 however the "adult spa" was nice but a little underwealming if they added a few more things in this area it would be truely amazing, the staff were very friendly and we had fun talking to the guy at the desk :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sandcastle is an A+++ attraction”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Sandcastle Waterpark was amazing, truly great place to spend a few hours with your family. The staff are very friendly and completely co-operative. There are plenty of attractions and rides within the place itself as well as just the swimming pools, and there's always something for anyone of any age to do. The food is great, the standards of hygiene are brilliant and staff are always there looking out for you. I had a brilliant time at the Sandcastle and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a few hours of fun. A+++

Tracey

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbiemidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

It does seem expensive but is worth the money as you could easily spend all day in there. There is something for everybody and the staff are really friendly and the place is spotless.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank miss f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandcastle Waterpark also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sandcastle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing