We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the whole of Blackpool”
Review of Westholme Hotel

Westholme Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westholme Hotel
Ranked #244 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Best place ive ever stayed, John, Richard and staff are so friendly. B&B is so clean and tidy, very safe and secure. Meal fantastic and piping hot every day delicious. The whole place gets 100 out of 100 from me and my family. We took our 4 year old daughter and 6 month old son and they loved every mintue of the hotel, both slept all night in the lush comfy bed and cot and our family room was enormous and very spacious with en suite. John goes out of his way to help with anything he can. Very highly reccomended to all. We'll all see you again real soon and thanks for everything.

Room Tip: Very central location, ideal to everything in Blackpool Family rooms very spacious, lovely en suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

thanks again john richard and staff. if you like it clean peacefull and friendly you can t beat this hotel. i would say its the best in blackpool.as for the meals one word fantastic. see you again soon john. ken and renee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

......we are here again and it is lovely. You can eat your food from the carpets at this lovely B&B.....it is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO clean.This is the first time we have eaten at their diner.....unbelievable!!!!. Fresh, clean food and so well cooked and presented. If you are looking for a safe, relaxing, clean place to stay in the centre of Blackpool....without stags or hens....this is the place. 10/10. We love this place.

Room Tip: If you are staying during the weekend then ask for a room at the back as the front rooms may get a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2xhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We were looking for a central hotel and to be honest just typed in Albert Road on the internet. Westholme came up and we are so glad it did. The hotel was spotless and what's more smelt clean and fresh every day. John and Richard are lovely and have created such a warm and safe environment. Our room was spacious and we were impressed with the huge mirror which made it so much easier to get ready in the morning especially in a family room. A small detail but important. The food was PIPING HOT EVERY DAY which made it even tastier. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and will hopefully be back. Guys you are diamonds!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

just back from a 5 day stay the hotel was lovely and clean the breakfast was first class the kids enjoyed it had a great time ***** %star

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel was very lovely, clean, we had a full English breakfast which kept us going all day and the locality of the hotel was very convienent to the centre of town which meant you did not need to park elsewhere. The hotel owners were very friendly, we will be booking next year and bringing other family members along with us! We will deffinately be reccommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

a very clean and tidy hotel, a full english breakfast that keeps you going all day.only a short walk to town centre and beach,seafront,tower and all pubs ha ha

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#46 of 863 in Blackpool
206 reviews
0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#39 of 863 in Blackpool
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westholme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westholme Hotel

Address: 23 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £15 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, friendly and hospitable hotel is located in the centre of Blackpool. Blackpool Tower, Wintergardens, Conference centres, Shopping centres and Theatres are within minutes walk. You can be assured of our hospitality and attention at all times whilst staying at our comfortable, clean and welcoming accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing