We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and cheerful place”
Review of Westholme Hotel

Westholme Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westholme Hotel
Ranked #237 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Myself a few friends go to to this hotel every year and without fail its the best.Now i'm not just saying that try for yourselfs nice hot warm shower good size rooms too.
and the best part ..... service with a smile

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francis8428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

This gem of a find has to be the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in. Upon arrival the owner John was so welcoming and made us feel right at home. The rooms were clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated with ample storage space and plenty of hangers. Situated in a fabulous location within easy walking distance of Blackpool Tower, theatres, shopping amenities, restaurants, public transport and the beach this lovely hotel is a great place to stay. The breakfast was delicious with fruit juice, a wide choice of cereals, a freshly prepared full English and plenty of hot tea and coffee. John couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one and we felt like part of the family rather than paying guests. We highly recommend the Westholme and will definitely stay here again during our next visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

we had a fantastic week at the westholme hotel,the room was very clean and tidy and had all you need for your stay.the bed was nice and comfortable and the breakfast was top notch.The owner's couldn't do enough for all the guest's.location is central to all the shops,public transport,carparks,tower and pubs {ha ha}overall a great place to stay we will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights in May and it was a lovely stop over. The location is great, the price is cheap, the owner is friendly, the hotel is clean.
I asked about having a sleep in as I was out on the town, the governor said there was no worries at all (so I can't comment on breakfast) and no extra charge was made.
I'll be back in a couple of months, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was my first time staying in the Westholm hotel for the IFS fitness convention in Blackpool and cannot talk highly enough of this lovely hotel.
I stayed for 3 nights and highly reccommend it. The owners were so kind and generous during our stay. The rooms were fresh, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for anyone wishing to see Blackpool and take in all the sights.
I will most definately be back next year :-) x

Room Tip: Our room was very spacious for 3 people. 1 double bed and 2 singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

So glad I found this little gem of a B@B in central Blackpool. The rooms are very clean and reasonably priced and the breakfast is generous and delicious. What makes this hotel special is John, the owner- he is so friendly and welcoming and will do anything to help you.
Great place to stay as close to Winter Gardens, shops, restaurants, Tower etc.
See you next year
Jacquie D.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back away from road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquieD510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Went to Blackpool for the IFS and landed in bitterly cold weather from Spain which was a shock to the system but the wonderful warm welcome received at this lovely hotel was much appreciated. John and Richard made us feel right at home and could not have been more helpful. I unfortunately developed a cold and sore throat but it was no trouble for Richard to mix up some warm water and salt for me to gargle! Never had that service in a hotel before and it did the trick!. Breakfast excellent and piping hot. Comfortable and extremely clean rooms and lovely hot shower.and a great location, Will definitely be staying there again next year. Well done John, Richard and staff and thanks for a delightful stay. We choose this hotel based on previous reviews and were certainly not disappointed..

Room Tip: If you have difficulty climbing stairs I would recommend requesting a room on the lower floors. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff4Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#42 of 861 in Blackpool
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Topaz
Topaz
#362 of 861 in Blackpool
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#38 of 861 in Blackpool
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#254 of 861 in Blackpool
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Myrtle House Hotel
Myrtle House Hotel
#679 of 861 in Blackpool
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westholme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westholme Hotel

Address: 23 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £15 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, friendly and hospitable hotel is located in the centre of Blackpool. Blackpool Tower, Wintergardens, Conference centres, Shopping centres and Theatres are within minutes walk. You can be assured of our hospitality and attention at all times whilst staying at our comfortable, clean and welcoming accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing