We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B and B”
Review of Westholme Hotel

Westholme Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westholme Hotel
Ranked #235 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Well run, clean and friendly and accommodating our needs with a friendly smile from owner. with good breakfast in a clean dinning room. Will stay again and can highly recommend to families and couples who want to stay central blackpool.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fruitie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Chose hotel from Yell app.wasnt expecting much. But upon arrival only charged £30 for ensuite single.owner very nice fella. Room and bathroom very adequate for a single.never had breakfast. But will next visit. I will definitely return here everytime now. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed at the Westholme for our second time visiting the IFS and we were certainly not disappointed. It was like coming home. John is the ultimate host and could not do enough for us. Richard was as delightful and helpful as usual. Very clean comfortable rooms and breakfast is delicious and a super location close to the Winter Gardens and Tower. Perfect place to stay for your visit to Blackpool. Look forward to returning again next year.

Room Tip: Request lower floor if you have difficulty climbing stairs. Rooms at rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff4Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here between the 7-9 march 2014 the hotel is in a great location the rooms are very clean and a good size and the breakfast is top quality would recommend this hotel very much and the owner was very professional and polite x

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunno85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have been going to Westholme Hotel since my son was three, he is now nearly ten, great place and staff are very friendly. I even went to Westholme for my Honeymoon two years ago, my Husband thinks its great aswell. Going again next year, my son likes it there, if we are in the bar and my son is tired I feel secure in letting him go to bed on his own without being up there with him.

Room Tip: If you want to go to Westholme, the best thing to do is book realy early to get a room lower down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s0nia1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have now been to westholme hotel three times it is a very welcoming and family friendly hotel . The rooms are very nice and clean good facilities ,owner John is very polite and is always around if u need him , he his great with the children and its like been from home to home .the location is perfect , this hotel is perfect for a long or short stay. We will always use westholme hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have just spent 2 nights here with my girlfriend,and can honestly say it is the best place we have stayed in Blackpool.
John the owner was born to do this job,he can't do enough for you to make your stay the best it can be.
The location is perfect (just opposite Argos at the bottom of Albert road)so you don't have to walk far to get to all the best places.
The room we stayed in was on the very top floor,but John did ask me when i was booking if this would be a problem.just be aware if you do stay on the top floor there are a lot of steps but it didn't bother us.The room itself was spotless,we had a double bed and a single bed and the bed was comfier than the one we have at home.There is also a flat screen tv with plenty of channels and a kettle with free tea & coffee and the shower always had hot water.
We stayed on the bed and breakfast option and the breakfast was excellent,fruit juice,cereals,full english and as much tea & toast as you need.
We saw guests just after they had had their evening meal and they all said how good it was.
This will always be our first choice hotel when staying in Blackpool again.
Thanks for looking after us John (and thanks for asking the people in the next room to turn their tv down lol) Ian & Janet

Room Tip: No lift so if you have difficulty with stairs ask for a room on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#44 of 861 in Blackpool
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Topaz
Topaz
#342 of 861 in Blackpool
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#37 of 861 in Blackpool
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#252 of 861 in Blackpool
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Myrtle House Hotel
Myrtle House Hotel
#679 of 861 in Blackpool
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westholme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westholme Hotel

Address: 23 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £15 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, friendly and hospitable hotel is located in the centre of Blackpool. Blackpool Tower, Wintergardens, Conference centres, Shopping centres and Theatres are within minutes walk. You can be assured of our hospitality and attention at all times whilst staying at our comfortable, clean and welcoming accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing