We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool's B&B Gem”
Review of Westholme Hotel

Westholme Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westholme Hotel
Ranked #235 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

John and his team run a little gem of a B&B central to all Blackpool's attractions and amenities. The exceptional value for money, includes a super room, lovely clean shower room, which is maintained daily to a very high standard. My friends and I had flown in from Dubai and Spain to attend the IFS weekend at the Winter Gardens, which is an amazing exercise event. John provided us with an amazing breakfast and also snacks for our backpacks. When we were flagging and falling in the door, he was there with pots of tea/coffee, biscuits to keep us fortified, all at no extra charge.
A fabulous host, I cannot recommend this B&B enough. You will not be disappointed with this B&B, you are made to feel welcome the minute you step in the door.
Enjoy your stay - we did!!!

Room Tip: I had friends on all floors and all rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondebombshell50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Well run, clean and friendly and accommodating our needs with a friendly smile from owner. with good breakfast in a clean dinning room. Will stay again and can highly recommend to families and couples who want to stay central blackpool.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fruitie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Chose hotel from Yell app.wasnt expecting much. But upon arrival only charged £30 for ensuite single.owner very nice fella. Room and bathroom very adequate for a single.never had breakfast. But will next visit. I will definitely return here everytime now. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed at the Westholme for our second time visiting the IFS and we were certainly not disappointed. It was like coming home. John is the ultimate host and could not do enough for us. Richard was as delightful and helpful as usual. Very clean comfortable rooms and breakfast is delicious and a super location close to the Winter Gardens and Tower. Perfect place to stay for your visit to Blackpool. Look forward to returning again next year.

Room Tip: Request lower floor if you have difficulty climbing stairs. Rooms at rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff4Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here between the 7-9 march 2014 the hotel is in a great location the rooms are very clean and a good size and the breakfast is top quality would recommend this hotel very much and the owner was very professional and polite x

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunno85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have been going to Westholme Hotel since my son was three, he is now nearly ten, great place and staff are very friendly. I even went to Westholme for my Honeymoon two years ago, my Husband thinks its great aswell. Going again next year, my son likes it there, if we are in the bar and my son is tired I feel secure in letting him go to bed on his own without being up there with him.

Room Tip: If you want to go to Westholme, the best thing to do is book realy early to get a room lower down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s0nia1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have now been to westholme hotel three times it is a very welcoming and family friendly hotel . The rooms are very nice and clean good facilities ,owner John is very polite and is always around if u need him , he his great with the children and its like been from home to home .the location is perfect , this hotel is perfect for a long or short stay. We will always use westholme hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#42 of 863 in Blackpool
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#38 of 863 in Blackpool
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#93 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#143 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westholme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westholme Hotel

Address: 23 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £15 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, friendly and hospitable hotel is located in the centre of Blackpool. Blackpool Tower, Wintergardens, Conference centres, Shopping centres and Theatres are within minutes walk. You can be assured of our hospitality and attention at all times whilst staying at our comfortable, clean and welcoming accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing