We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blackpool re-invented” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ash Lodge

Ash Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ash Lodge
Ranked #407 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
West Cumbria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blackpool re-invented”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

Blackpool is re-inventing itself and Ash Lodge is a small hotel within a few minutes walk of the redeveloped South Shore promenade and the new town centre sound and light attractions on Birley Street. Margaret and Mary are two friendly and helpul ladies who run this small hotel in an elegant Victorian property - I opted for the excellent value evening meals and enjoyed their delicious home-cooked two course dinners. My room was clean and comfortable with a neat en-suite, TV, tea and coffee facilities, two comfy armchairs and a fridge. I could recommend this accomodation to either business travellers or families on a seaside break.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor_to_Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
7
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

I booked a long weekend break at Ash Lodge Hotel for me and my family . I found it on the internet and it looked lovely from the photos. We were very pleased, from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. Our rooms were lovely, very clean and comfortable. We loved the delicious full english breakfasts. There is private off street parking for guests too which was great , as we didn't have to worry about leaving our car parked on the street. The Ash Lodge is not right on the front, it is located on a quiet street, but it is still close enough to stroll to the prominade and the shopping centre within a few minutes. We all thouroughly enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Puddle_duck_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

A perfect place for peace and quiet. Situated between town centre and Stanley park/zoo. Ran by two polite and friendly women. spotlessly clean,no worries about parking. Sorry girls,one bit of advice,you need a T.V table between 9 inches and a foot higher. Meant to mention this before we left

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

The Ash Lodge is the sort of place that reminds you of home. Not necessarily the house you come from, but the place you associate with home.
I have stayed in many of the rooms at the Ash Lodge, on occasion, and they are all clean and tidy and purposeful.
All the media entertainment is provided and a good Wi-fi link to the internet, important for business and for catching up with the old e-mail. I have eaten well at the Ash lodge and have no complaints culinary or otherwise.
I have often walked out for an evening and the distance from the sea front is less than ten minutes at a strolling pace, and by the time you get to the sea front you have probably passed somewhere you were interested in going to or will go to another time. I have returned to the Ash Lodge for the occasional one nighter with friends, and they would return as well.
Of all the good attributes the Ash Lodge presents, the welcome upon returning is probably the best.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CADVANMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#26 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#216 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#459 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Lodge

Property: Ash Lodge
Address: 131 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ash Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ash Lodge is ideally situated close to the centre of Blackpool but in a quiet residential area. It has 8 delightful bedrooms all ensuited. Some rooms are deluxe with more space to accommodate a sitting area. All bedrooms have TV, towels & soap, shampoo & hairdryers and hospitality trays. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. There is a free on-site Car Park. Ash Lodge has a no smoking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ash Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing