We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavendish Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
40
26
7
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
26
7
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishtoasttwo double bedsnorth pierwowcher dealfried breakfastbreakfast tabletram stopstreet parkingtea and coffee making facilitiesa great place to staylovely breakfastfew minutes walklovely hostscant waitsee you soonsea front
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

A group of 23 of us stayed here for a hen party, I mainly dealt with Christine she was really friendly and helpful even when things got confusing trying to sort rooms out for everyone, I couldn't have asked for better for the price we paid. Everyone commented how nice the rooms were, Roy was great sorting us out at the bar when we arrived and I am sure we must have been a bit rowdy there was no problem. Will definatly recommend to friends. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa35_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

we stayed last year at the cavendish and as such rebooked for this year. the hotel seems to have gone down hill a little. Christine is as lovely as ever but i got the feeling she was tired and stressed when we arrived. this year we did not have an ensuite room but when i went to the shared bathroom i found the hot water tap was broken. my husband also said the water at the sink in the room was barely warm too.
we went out in the evening and on our return had a couple of drinks in the bar and i mentioned the hot water to Roy who said he was going to get a plumber in when he got round to it.
the next morning at breakfast my husband noticed the quality had gone down somewhat from last year and yes i have to agree. i paid £50.00 for our night's stay and I did feel it was a little expensive for a meagre breakfast and no hot water.
on the whole they are two little things and I wouldnt say that they spoilt our weekend and i would return to the Cavendish again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jovidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We Were Delighted with our stay at Cavendish Blackpool. A very freindly Hotel. Clean and Cozy Fantastic home cooked full english breakfast, Christine and Roy are really helpful and went out of their way to help us have the best stay possible, we took our 3 small dogs with us and this was not a problem, we will definately stay here again and would recommend to anyone without question, we are planning to have our christmas break here next year,

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andymaggiescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

On arriving,were greeted by christine,then taken up to our room,which was very clean and tidy. Mealtimes were slightly earlier than i would wish,breakfast could have been around 9 ish and evening meal could have been around 6 ish,the food itself was excellent,couldnt fault anything. My daughter and i stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much,would go again sometime,so i would reccomend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezza067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

When arrived on the 30th may 10 we was met by christine but not roy. Was not asked if we needed help with our luggage. Meal on the sunday was nice but all evening meals after that was terrible with frozen veg and puddings. Everything seemed as cheap as possible and we payed £480 for our stay there for 5 nights. We went out on the tues due to rain and left our dogs in the room for 3 hours and was told that they had been barkin all the time but after speakin to other guests we was told that only 1 dog was heard and only when they passed our room door. Stayed here last oct and gave a rave review but sadly this has gone so down hill in 7 months its unreal. Roy never spoke to us and the twice i seen him he grunted, now thats not a business person as its guests that keeps the place going. Wil not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxxkerryxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews