We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our one night stay”
Review of Chorlton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chorlton Hotel
Ranked #56 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our one night stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My family and I stayed at the Chorlton over the October half term, The family room was lovely, clean and very modern. The breakfast was more than enough, with cereal, toast and a lovely cooked breakfast, juice and a pot of tea. Thankyou to Ian and Heather, we will definatly return to the Chorlton when we next visit Blackpool. Helen,Dave and girls, Hodkinson

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    30
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
63
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bexhill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Ian and Heather made our stay in Blackpool really special.Nice people, nice hotel. will gladly reccomend, will hopefully return.

Room Tip: Go for a family room if you like to spread out more than usual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. I felt was sorry that I had not been able to upgrade your room on the day you arrived, There are some occasions when, the room booked is the room in which you stay. Fortunately, the second day moving you to room 8 a family room was much more appropriate for the length of your stay. We do try where ever possible to provide the most appropriate rooms for guests needs, in relation not only to the size of the family group but also to the length of their stay. We really enjoyed having you stay with us as you are both lovely people, we are so sorry that the one thing we could not change was the weather. We very much hope that you do give Blackpool another visit, though it is such a long way away. 2012 promises so much with most of the work on the prom being completed, new trams and the 100th anniversary year for the illuminations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I recently stayed at the chorlton hotel with my 4 yr old daughter,we stayed 3 nights,from the moment wee arrived we were made most welcome,the room was lovely,clean,very modern,and the hotel is very central,would highly reccomend,and will definetly b staying again on my next visit 2 blackpool x

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you also for taking time to share your feelings about your stay. We very much look forward to seeing you next time you are in Blackpool, contact us early next time and we will sort out the most appropriate room/s for your stay. 2012 has so very much to offer, with new trams, building work on the sea front finished and the 100th anniversary of the illuminations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaw, Oldham
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Don't look any further folks, this Hotel is the TOPS, very clean and tidy, in other words .. Spotless. Ian and Heather are XLNT Hosts.
The Meals, OMG they need reporting, Quality AND Quantity, just what you need whist on your breaks.
The Wife, Mother In-Law and myself had 4 Wonderfull nights here, oh we'll be going back again more than once.

Steve & Angela Power, Shaw.

Room Tip: All the Same Standard, XLNT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian_moone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for your very, very kind words. I remember it did not take you long to realise why the evening dinners were not part of the 4 for 3 offer like your B&B. We very much look forward to seeing you again, next time you visit Blackpool. With 2012 offering so much, new trams, a completed prom and 100th anniversary of the illuminations to name just a few reasons to return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow in Furness
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Myself and my daughter stayed here for 2 nights during the "switch on" of the illuminations, upon arrival Ian the hotel manager asked if we had wrist bands for the "switch on" which unfortunately we were unable to obtain, later that day ian had kindly obtain two for us - we were overwhelmed by his genorosity, the hotel is friendly, clean, and family run, with mouth watering fresh cooked food, amazing choice at breakfast, licenced bar (glass of coke 60p), the bedroom (room 10) had everything you could wish for, the bed was comfier than mine at home!!! (the hotel even has a bedroom which sleeps up to 6 people), everything in the bedroom and ensuite bathroom was colour co-ordinated, soft towels, soft toilet roll and VERY VERY clean! this is the best hotel in blackpool i have ever stayed in and this will be my first choice of hotel everytime i return to blackpool, i have NOTHING to complain about at this hotel it tick all the boxes ......... JUST LIKE HOME FROM HOME!! i shall definately be returning, definately a top class hotel!!

Room Tip: tea and coffee supplied, hairdryers, colour TV, comfortable beds, large families catered for, soft t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for your kind words. When you booked your stay you had mentioned that you were trying to get switch on tickets, which was why I had asked. It was a happy coincidence that due to one of my family being delayed in traffic that the two tickets had come available and it seemed only fitting that you and your daughter could take full advantage. Everything else you experienced was the same level of standards and service we offer to all our guests and we are so glad you appreciated and enjoyed the whole experience. I will try my best to keep you updated on next years illuminations, which has every promise of being something extra special
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

my husband and myself have just returned from a long weekend at the Chorlton Hotel,it was spotlessly clean and we are very impressed.........we were made to feel very welcome by the owners.........would definately stay here again if we evercome to Blackpool again............thank you so much

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The Chorlton is a wonderful Hotel. We stayed five nights and found it to be perfectly located within walking distance to Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and the seaside. Ian and Heather are extremely friendly and helpful. They offered breakfast each morning and arranged a taxi to meet us at the airport. The rooms were cIean comfortable and quiet. Overall we had a great time and couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We understand how easy it is for guests traveling from abroad to overlook things like transfers from airports, then arrive at their destination frustrated by cost or time lost making connections, so we were really happy that we had the chance to provide you with the right information to help you. It was great seeing how much you all enjoyed the festival and the atmosphere around Blackpool. We wish you all the very best and hope that if you ever get the chance to return to Blackpool UK that you are able to stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 856 in Blackpool
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 856 in Blackpool
1,306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#34 of 856 in Blackpool
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#65 of 856 in Blackpool
279 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Middleton
The Middleton
#75 of 856 in Blackpool
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#293 of 856 in Blackpool
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chorlton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chorlton Hotel

Property: Chorlton Hotel
Address: 38 Hull Road | Central Holiday Area, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chorlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ian and Heather look forward to welcoming you to the Chorlton Hotel in Blackpool, Lancashire. Situated in the main attractions area of Blackpool, we are ideally placed for your holiday. All the entertainment venues, restaurants and shopping are just a few minutes walk from our front door. All of our rooms are en-suite, well equipped and for the comfort of all our guests, the hotel is now entirely NON-SMOKING. We also have ground floor accommodation available for those experiencing difficulty with stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chorlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing