We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chorlton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chorlton Hotel
Ranked #80 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We booked into this bed & breakfast at last minute and was well chuffed with the staff, rooms & the service was all excellent. Looking forward to staying here again real soon. The beds were comfy,with lovely bedding on them.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    29
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
63
60
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Very firendly family run business. The staff are helpful and attentive, and really went out of their way to make me feel welcome and looked after. I have heard some horror stories about Blackpool but The Chorlton seems to have bucked that trend. The hotel was always clean and tidy, with my room being spruced up daily. Food was well prepared and tasty every day. On our last night Ian (The manager) stayed up late for a chat over a drink to help us wind our visit down. I will definitely be back next year and can't recommend the Chorlton and the lovely family who run it highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Liam, thank you for your kind words, it is greatly appreciated. We try our very best to ensure all our guests remember their stay in Blackpool for all the right reasons. WE are glad to say that for you we have achieved this with your stay. This had been extremely difficult with a death in the family, proof that even in this job "the show must go on". We are so lucky that we can rely on the help of our daughters so that guests received the same great service as normal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I'm always a little concerned about guest houses in Blackpool, from past experience and from the horror stories you read about. The Chorlton however was welcome surprise. Great service, excellent value, clean and well presented. I look forward to staying again on my visit to Blackpool next year. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewgreen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Andrew, thanks so much for taking the time to respond and also for your very kind words. It was great to be able to provide accommodation for you, particularly as Preston is just a short train ride away. It is so sad that the few bad things about Blackpool receive so much attention and people then avoid the place. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and found our standards to be to your taste. It is our philosophy that we provide service to standards we would expect our selves.
Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I really didn't know what to expect, other than the location, was exactly where I wanted to be.
However, I was very pleasantly surprised. Although it is an older property, it was spotlessly clean. I was there in February, and the individually controllable central heating in the room was pefect.
The owners were very welcoming, and obliging.
I had a small double for single occupancy, as I like a larger than single bed. It was great.
The important things for me are a good night's sleep, and an easy control for the shower to maintain the temperature.
Both were fine.
Breakfast was a wide choice of cereals, and regular cooked options. My request for more toast was willingly provided.
I will certainly stay there again, when in Blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us, also the very kind words. We do try our very best to make guests remember their experiences of Blackpool and our hotel for all the right reasons. We look forward to the chance to provide accommodation for you in the future, contact us directly and we will ensure you get the best possible price and a room suitable for your requirements. Take care and all our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just spent 4 nights at The Chorlton Hotel, the family was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was very nice with juice, cereals, toast, full English and tea or coffee, more than enough. Thank you to Ian and Heather, we will definitely be back ( if you'll have us of course )

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

There are so many TV horror shows about Blackpool guest houses that it puts you off visiting the place full stop.

Just got back from a short two day stay with our 3 and 6 year olds. The Chorlton is exactly as the Brochure and all but one of the reviews states. It's friendly, the rooms are excellent and tastefully decorated, and It's immaculately clean. The breakfasts were perfect and little things like laying the table ready for the kids make you feel at home.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will not only be visiting again (if they let us as the three year old was a little noisy at times) we will recommend this lovely hotel to all our friends.

Maybe they should do a TV show about the good Hotels......?

Thank you to all at The Chorlton

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulCox306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My family and I stayed at the Chorlton over the October half term, The family room was lovely, clean and very modern. The breakfast was more than enough, with cereal, toast and a lovely cooked breakfast, juice and a pot of tea. Thankyou to Ian and Heather, we will definatly return to the Chorlton when we next visit Blackpool. Helen,Dave and girls, Hodkinson

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#41 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#26 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#83 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#111 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#266 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chorlton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chorlton Hotel

Property: Chorlton Hotel
Address: 38 Hull Road | Central Holiday Area, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chorlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ian and Heather look forward to welcoming you to the Chorlton Hotel in Blackpool, Lancashire. Situated in the main attractions area of Blackpool, we are ideally placed for your holiday. All the entertainment venues, restaurants and shopping are just a few minutes walk from our front door. All of our rooms are en-suite, well equipped and for the comfort of all our guests, the hotel is now entirely NON-SMOKING. We also have ground floor accommodation available for those experiencing difficulty with stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chorlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing