We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“W.R.F.C”
Review of Chorlton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chorlton Hotel
Ranked #65 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“W.R.F.C”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

14 rugby lads on an away day…..most places would given it a wide berth granted. From the minute we rolled up (well before check in) the owners could not do enough for us, they let us use a room to get changed into as it was a really sunny day and let us leave the bags. Off we go and they even called to say when the rooms were ready. Slightly worse for wear we trundle back and fill in the forms……time to hold your breath for the room you might think…no danger. The room was excellent, on suite and had all the things you need for a room in Blackpool. It was very clean very tidy which in my eyes you can't ask for more. We were not the quietest in getting back in our little splinter groups, again no issues from the owners. Breakfast on the Sunday morning for the handsome sum of £4 was a margin and I defy you to find a breakfast with all the trimmings for that in Blackpool that was as nice as that one. How good was it….good enough for me to get home have a sleep and eat then get on here to tell you. I would recommend their place to you every day of the week and I would not hesitate to go back there nothing was too much hassle for them …even retrieving one of our lost team mates who was staggering past the top of the road bound for god knows where. Thank you to the owners and family for the lads at WRFC, if you can stand it we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 11 double bed top of the house but very cool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jockieluv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. You are quite right that normally we give single sex groups an extremely wide berth, but as we had no one else in and the fact you were "brummies" you must have caught us on a good day. All said and done you were a fantastic bunch of lads. We thank you for returning the respect we showed you, and glad you enjoyed your breakfasts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    30
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
62
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Spent 2 nights here last weekend and will definitely stay there again.Stayed in a few places in Blackpool but this was by far the friendliest ,cleanest one.Our hosts were very helpful and made you feel very welcome.The room was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent,will definitely be staying there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, and also your very kind words. We try our hardest to ensure all our guests receive the very exacting standards we would expect our selves. Thank you once again and we very much hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay here and what a fantastic family run hotel! Great facilities, we were able to come and go as we please and our room was spotless! The owners were always polite and helpful and we had everything we needed. We had 2 fantastic nights sleep...didn't hear a thing! The position of the hotel is great too, just 5 minutes from the shops, bars etc. The value for money was brilliant and we would most definitely recommend staying here. We will definitely be returning when in Blackpool again. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha290491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and it was our pleasure to upgrade your room. In fairness during changing our booking systems we had double booked our small rooms. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my mum & toddler to see the lights!
Great location, parking available, lovely welcome, comftable room, breakfast was lovely! We liked it that much we have booked again to go this year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaf1Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here at this lovely hotel for two nights with my husband, two young daughters and my grandmother.
Our room was a family room with lots of space for us all, Clean, Comfortable, nicely decorated and lovely hot water in our en-suite bathroom. Amazed at the space and storage facilities for us all. My Grandmother had a beautiful single room with en-suite bathroom. Very comfortable and clean she was delighted with it.
We had a full cooked breakfast and it was lovely, everything was nicely cooked and we really enjoyed it.
We had stayed at another hotel the evening before (Golden Beach Hotel, on the south prom) as this was our original booking but we had to leave after one night because the place was so appalling. We found This hotel by luck and the owner Ian was so lovely and welcoming he managed to turn our trip around for us as we were considering leaving Blackpool to go home after that experience.
Ian kindly arranged for a taxi to pick us up on our day of leaving.
I will be keeping in touch with the hotel and plan to stay here again on our next visit to Blackpool.
Great value for money, please visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugar_bubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed at hotel Halloween week 2013 with family. Very clean room and friendly family atmosphere. Breakfast was cooked lovely and served quickly. We would definately return to this hotel if having another holiday in blackpool . Highly recommended thank you Ian and Heather the family from Kent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauchie, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Had a brill stay here. Ian and Heather are a lovly couple. Ian couldnt do enough for me and my boyfrend. He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. If got any problems you just have to give Ian a shout and he will help. The breakfasts were very tasty and filling. Bedroom was nice and clean. I would definitly recomend a wee visit here if ever in Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#39 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#281 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#60 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#32 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chorlton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chorlton Hotel

Property: Chorlton Hotel
Address: 38 Hull Road | Central Holiday Area, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chorlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ian and Heather look forward to welcoming you to the Chorlton Hotel in Blackpool, Lancashire. Situated in the main attractions area of Blackpool, we are ideally placed for your holiday. All the entertainment venues, restaurants and shopping are just a few minutes walk from our front door. All of our rooms are en-suite, well equipped and for the comfort of all our guests, the hotel is now entirely NON-SMOKING. We also have ground floor accommodation available for those experiencing difficulty with stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chorlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing