We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great New Year!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Osprey

The Osprey
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Osprey
Ranked #206 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great New Year!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My partner & I stayed here New years eve couldn't fault it nice lady...very clean, great location...would definitely stay here again...oh & not to miss seeing their adorable little dog..Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for your kind comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    37
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
37
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at the osprey hotel with our two daughters (aged 10 & 8). We stayed in a family room with a view of the tower. It was very clean and had everything that we needed. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Even providing my youngest daughter with waffles for breakfast, which she surprisingly announced that she wanted on our arrival. It made her day!! (& was a special part of our stay - thank you). Close walking distance from the train station and to the Tower & promenade. I'm sure we will stay again, hopefully we'll have better weather next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. Your girls were a delight and waffling was our pleasure!! We look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the osprey for 3 nights in the family room,the room was fantastic, the owners were brilliant,I requested an early breakfast on 2 occasions,which the owners were accommodating.very clean, fab location,will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just stayed for one night in The Osprey Hotel. It was a really lovely little place. Me & my mum stayed here in a twin room whilst away with our family. The room & hotel were spotless, the bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. Couldn't have asked for better! except next time can we not have the gale force winds,,,ha ha!
Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hi Steve and Glo, I would like to say a big thank you, just had a very nice week end in blackpool, staying at the osprey hotel, you could not wish for a nicer couple, my wife and I were made welcome the minute we arrived The hotel is very clean and homely we had a nice double room very clean and cosy breakfast was fantastic. We would recommend staying at the osprey and we will definetly be going there again thank you Steve and Glo

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnbiggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you so much it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to The Osprey. Sorry we missed you when you came back to pick up your car. We are so glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Glo & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were greated with a warm welcome and were personally shown where our room was, and told what time breakfast would be.

We had a lovely double bed and a spacious single bed for my other half's daughter. The room was lovely and clean and the en suite was nice too.

Breakfast was also very nice, and they were very child-friendly and willing to cater for my other half's daughter.

I would definitely go again. Really lovely people and a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny_wrenny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and 2 friends for a
Fun weekend away. Steve and Glo were so welcoming and accommodating to all our breakfast needs. location is perfect 5 min walk from town centre. We got a day ticket for the team to go to the pleasure beach and see the illuminations which was great value. This hotel was excellent value for money rooms nice and cosy, good breakfast and even nicer owners. Look forward to going again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahlousurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Delamere Hotel
The Delamere Hotel
#156 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Miramar
The Miramar
#639 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifton Private Hotel
Clifton Private Hotel
#164 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#71 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#57 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey

Property: The Osprey
Address: 27 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Osprey 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for families and couples, The Osprey is ideally situated, in a quiet location, in the very heart of Blackpool with short walks to most of the major attractions including The Tower, The Winter Gardens, The Opera House, The Grand Theatre, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life, The Blackpool Tower Dungeon and Circus, Blackpool F.C and the Houndshill Shopping Centre with an array of shops including Debenhams, Primark, River Island, Next, Monsoon and many more. A short taxi or tram ride also gets you to The Pleasure Beach and South Shore within a few minutes. With our focus firmly on families and couples we offer good clean, well maintained and homely accommodation giving the emphasis on comfort, Quality and value for money. Parking: we are able to offer some free parking spaces, on a first come first served basis, subject to availability however there are several public car parks within a very short walking distance with reasonable prices and we will be happy to provide full details on request. We are pleased to announce that following a recent assessment by VisitEngland we have now been awarded a three Star Guest Accommodation rating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Osprey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing