We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful hosts”
Review of The Osprey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Osprey
Ranked #230 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Osprey, and will definately come back next time we are in Blackpool. The location was great - only 5 minutes walk to the main attractions, Glo and Steve, our hosts, were warm, friendly and cooked a mean breakfast in the morning! The room was clean and comfortable, and great value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarrieB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to see you again especially if you bring the same weather!!! Glo & Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    37
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
37
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Breakfast was wonderful and room was excellent and clean. Close enough to all shops and shows etc so perfect location. Would highly recommend and would definitely return when I come back to Blackpool! Reasonable prices too!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleM1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay Michelle - hope we can welcome you back soon. Glo & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in osprey for 3 nights last week, big thank you both for what you done for us. Hotel spotless, breakfast perfect(thanks Steve) maid service perfect (thanks Glo) lol! Great place to stay. Made to feel welcome the minute you enter hotel. Thank you both.
Helen and Tony

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toocats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Many thanks Helen & Tony - it really was our pleasure and so glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again, Best regards Glo & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My partner & I stayed here New years eve couldn't fault it nice lady...very clean, great location...would definitely stay here again...oh & not to miss seeing their adorable little dog..Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for your kind comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at the osprey hotel with our two daughters (aged 10 & 8). We stayed in a family room with a view of the tower. It was very clean and had everything that we needed. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Even providing my youngest daughter with waffles for breakfast, which she surprisingly announced that she wanted on our arrival. It made her day!! (& was a special part of our stay - thank you). Close walking distance from the train station and to the Tower & promenade. I'm sure we will stay again, hopefully we'll have better weather next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. Your girls were a delight and waffling was our pleasure!! We look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the osprey for 3 nights in the family room,the room was fantastic, the owners were brilliant,I requested an early breakfast on 2 occasions,which the owners were accommodating.very clean, fab location,will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just stayed for one night in The Osprey Hotel. It was a really lovely little place. Me & my mum stayed here in a twin room whilst away with our family. The room & hotel were spotless, the bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. Couldn't have asked for better! except next time can we not have the gale force winds,,,ha ha!
Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Franklyn Hotel
Franklyn Hotel
#215 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#367 of 859 in Blackpool
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willin House Hotel
Willin House Hotel
#178 of 859 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#84 of 859 in Blackpool
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Delamere Hotel
The Delamere Hotel
#157 of 859 in Blackpool
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Miramar
The Miramar
#550 of 859 in Blackpool
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey

Property: The Osprey
Address: 27 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Osprey 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey Guest House - Under new management from May 2017...Perfect for families and couples, The Osprey is ideally situated, in a quiet location, in the very heart of Blackpool with short walks to most of the major attractions including The Tower, The Winter Gardens, The Opera House, The Grand Theatre, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life, The Blackpool Tower Dungeon and Circus, Blackpool F.C. The Houndshill Shopping Centre with an array of shops including Debenhams, Primark, River Island, Next, Monsoon and many more is only 5 mins walk away. A short taxi or tram ride also gets you to The Pleasure Beach and South Shore within a few minutes. With our focus firmly on families and couples we offer good clean, well maintained and homely accommodation giving the emphasis on comfort, Quality and value for money. Parking: there are several public car parks within a very short walking distance with reasonable prices and we will be happy to provide full details on request. N.B PARKING IS NOT AVAILABLE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Osprey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing