We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anthher great weekend”
Review of Lynbar Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lynbar Guesthouse
Ranked #286 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2013

we have just had another great weekend staying in the lynbar this guesthouse is a little gem run by great hosts lionel and sara they make every effort to make your stay enjoyable rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfast was really good all cooked to order using top quality produce well worth a try.

Room Tip: we stayed in the premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BRIAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have stayed here for the last four years, Lionel and Sara all make you feel very much at home, the hotel and meals are exceptional, They are up to date with everything that happens in Blackpool and can answer all of your queries, order you a taxi or even have your favourite tipple in the bar if you fancy a quiet night in after a fun filled day :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stopped here as two couples during May 2013, the owners are very friendly and the guest house is spotless. We paid a little extra for the premier room located at the top, nothing really exceptional about the room and the extra money paid was a bit of a mystery when we compared our room to our friends, it did have double glazing, our friends room did not and the noise on the street on the Saturday night was a nuisance (not the Lynbar's fault of course) that affected us all, double glazing or not.

For position you cannot beat Lynbar, everything is nearby and not too far away. Blackpool generally is really improving as the years go by, the new promenade is great and seems to really open up the seafront to walking and strolling and taking in the sea air.

Of course Blackpool is a party town, especially for hen and stag parties, all good fun and not a problem of course, unless you have the room next door to a group of revelers. Fortunately, there were no parties in the Lynbar and I think they generally tend to refuse them, so that suited us just fine.

All in all, superb venue and not over-priced, friendly hosts and great location. We would stop again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

With so many guest houses/hotels in Blackpool to choose from we feel we were very fortunate to have chosen the Lynbar. Our decision was mainly influenced by the many brilliant reviews and the location. Our room (No.5) was well equipped, spotless, spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful and well cooked with extra toast and coffee on hand if required. Lionel and Sarah were excellent hosts and the "place names" on our table when we came down for breakfast were a very nice touch. We can highly recommend the Lynbar and will definately return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My sister-in-law and brother-in-law and I stayed here for 4 nights to see the lights and have a short break. I shared a room with my sister in law on the second floor and my brother in law had a single on the 1st floor.The rooms were immaculately clean and well furnished. The extra detail was much appreciated as we were supplied with shower gel,cap,shampoo and a 1st for me....a sewing kit. Also a well stocked tea/coffee tray. All much appreciated. Lionel was an outstanding host and always cheery faced and was always on hand to give out advice and directions. The breakfast left us bursting at the seams with an extensive choice to choose from. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest anyone with walking disabilities to ask for a room on the 1st floor. There are no gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quintonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Ronnie Pat & Gillian Cumbria
My husband Father and I stayed at the Lynbar in October 2012
fabulous rooms very very clean, and the breakfast was delicious cooked to perfection, Lionel and Sarah were perfect hosts went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable
there is one thing for sure we will be staying here again,
Thankyou both once again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cufc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My partner and I stayed at Lynbar for five nights at the end of July and weren't disappointed! Lovely welcome, fabulous room and great food (Lionel even offered me vegetarian sausages when he noticed I never ordered sausages or bacon with my breakfast!). Our room (room 11 - decent sized room, complete with a sofa and flatscreen TV) and bathroom were both immaculately clean, as was the rest of the house.
The location of Lynbar is fabulous if, like us, you want to see all the typical 'touristy' sights such as the Dungeons, the Tower and Madame Tussards. Would definitely recommend and happily return in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyKattyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#110 of 864 in Blackpool
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynbar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynbar Guesthouse

Address: 32 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £23 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynbar Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lynbar Hotel. Recently refurbished by new owners since March 2017. 8 en-suite rooms all having tea and coffee facilities,flat screen Tv,fresh towels and toiletries hair dryer and fans. Every thing you need for a great nights stay. We are 100 yards from coral island and 150 yards from the tower. There is plenty of pay and display parking close to the hotel. We have single and double rooms only with a 2 night minimum stay at weekend. We cater for bed and breakfast as well as room only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lynbar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing