We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”
Review of Lynbar Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lynbar Guesthouse
Ranked #266 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2009

this hotel is first class from the moment you arrive, the owners are there to help you with your bags as soon as you get there, the rooms are spotless ,the food is great and the location is ideal for exploring blackpool . we have just spent the easter bank holiday there from friday until monday and we will be returning again . this has to be one of the best hotels that we have stayed in during our visits to blackpool 10/10

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnwKeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2009

This was a lovely guest house, my hubby and I enjoyed our honeymoon very much, choice of breakfas was good and really nice, our room was lovely too, with wonderful company

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bunny30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

we came to this hotel and had a great welcome upon arrival. lionel and sara very welcoming and friendly. we found the hotel very clean and had all the amenties we needed. lionel does a fantastic breakfast, must be tried. we stayed in room 10 which was a family en-suite and was very large and quite adequate for a family of four. plus also it is close to all the attrations, within walking distance, would recommend this hotel to anybody, will definately be going back again soon..

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnsmithOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

I booked into this hotel without knowing much about it and i can safely say that i am so glad i did.The owners are so friendly and instantly make you feel so settled.The rooms are spotlessly clean and so cosy.You are treated like royalty and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bigmammaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

Went for a family weekend away on 25th October. We arrived quite late at night but were still greated with a warm smile and first class service. Everything about this bed and breakfast was perfect, we could not fault a thing. My husband would especially rate the full english we had !!! it really was like home from home.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

I stayed here for the weekend on11th JUly until the 13th July 2008.
I was given a gorgeous room that was directly above the main entrance and looked onto the street. Despite looking onto the street, I slept like a log as this hotel is located on a side street only two mins walk to the tower or the sea front but far enough away from the hussle and bussle to ensure that you get a good nights sleep.
The room was very clean and a good size with excellent facilities including Tea / Coffee etc.
The best thing about this hotel is the fact that the owners are sooo friendly and welcoming, i have stayed in many hotels in Blackpool before and i have had some nasty experiences with owners that are rude and often a little too long in the tooth to be doing the job that they are.... Far from this here... you will be treated like royalty and they really have got the art of looking after guests down to a tee.
the breakfast is really nice and i like how you can choose what you want for breakfast, nothing is too much trouble. A very nice added touch was my name printed on the table plae card and i was given the same table each morning for breakfast.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and i will not be staying anywhere else when i return to Blackpool as long a s I can get into the Lynbar.
If you look at my reviews of other parts of the world you will see that i am well travelled and I tend to know something good when i find it.
rest assured if you are looking for a nice trip in a friendly, clean and confortable environment, then look no further.

if there is anything else that you would like to know about the Lynbar then please don't hesitate to ask and i will be only too happy to help

Cheers
Paddy
:-)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PADMIESTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2008

We chose the "Lynbar" for our midweek break, as the recommendations from Trip Advisor were so good.

The Guest House was everything as promised and much, much more. The thoughtfulness, consideration and friendliness of Lionel and Sara was second-to-none.

Comfy beds, clean warm rooms, terrific breakfasts, good location.

Can't praise it highly enough. I can assure you that you won't be disappointed if you give "The Lynbar" a try.

Moira and Robert McCafferty

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RobertaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#715 of 861 in Blackpool
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#143 of 861 in Blackpool
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#13 of 861 in Blackpool
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
No.34
No.34
#485 of 861 in Blackpool
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#29 of 861 in Blackpool
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynbar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynbar Guesthouse

Address: 32 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £24 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynbar Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lynbar Hotel. Recently refurbished by new owners since March 2017. 8 en-suite rooms all having tea and coffee facilities,flat screen Tv,fresh towels and toiletries hair dryer and fans. Every thing you need for a great nights stay. We are 100 yards from coral island and 150 yards from the tower. There is plenty of pay and display parking close to the hotel. We have single and double rooms only with a 2 night minimum stay at weekend. We cater for bed and breakfast as well as room only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lynbar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing