We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will defo return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The New Promenade Hotel
Ranked #297 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
county durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“will defo return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

we have just returned after spending 3 fantastic nights here, with friends and family, the rooms were lovely with a sea view, plenty of space even with the travel cot in, the food was lovely, aand the evening meal excellent value for money, All of the staff were so helpfull nothing was too much trouble< i would recommend this hotel too anybody, thanks for having uss, and you will be seeing us again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewPromenadeHotel, Owner at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
thank you and we would like to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    64
    18
    17
    47
See reviews for
97
73
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

stayed there 1 nite got bak at 1am cudnt get in even after constantly ringin night bell and ringin phone 2 hours of knockin on door even tried ringin hotel next door and police 2 try wake em up 2 hours in wind and cold wasnt happy they only give us 1 key 2 room no key for outside door it was a nightmare

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewPromenadeHotel, Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
We are sorry that you had this problem.We do not understand what happened to the second key.We are checking all keys to make sure it cannot happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Have just returned from 3nts stay and I wud def recommend it. Rooms very nice, staff very friendly. Food was great and the 4course meal is well worth the £7. Location is great central to everything. Will def return again

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmaraw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire England uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

It is a very clean hotel ,the staff are very freindly ,the food is very nice .Great entertainment, central to the main attractions . Lovely sea veiw

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danpadmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Discovered this Hotel by using Google earth’s street map. I had already rang the places that we usually stay at Tiffinanys and the Edwardian but when they wanted a supplement of £20 (each) for a sea view we decided to look elsewhere. We have been to Blackpool a few times now and must have walked past The New Promenade Hotel (TNPH) numerous times. from the outside TNPH is pretty unimposing, stuck on the corner opposite the Manchester Pub it has a car park that at a push will take six cars, on the corner itself is what can only be described as a Hawaiian garden shed (I think its for the smokers amongst us for when it rains) all in all it does look a bit tatty. But step inside, what a surprise, walk down the hall to the reception desk (don’t blink you might miss it). New carpets and well decorated hall will take you to the bar area, it’s small but has got everything you will need. A pool table, plenty of upholstered seating and a well stocked bar that would put many a pub to shame. Although the barman doubles as the receptionist you will never wait longer than it takes to draw breath to get served.
From the bar up the rather steep stairs to our room, number 24. We opened the securely locked door to find that not only did we get the sea view room that we had requested (at no extra charge) but it had a bay window, you could see from one end of the golden mile to the other. The room was spotlessly clean, new carpets and well decorated and had more than ample tea and coffee making facilities and a colour TV with free view, the bed was comfortable and the linen was spotless. The en-suite was tiled from floor to ceiling with pristine white tiles whilst the floor was tiled with non-slip tiles, no soggy carpets here. There was also the distinct lack of mildew or the smell of damp. While the shower itself took a bit of fiddling to get the right temperature it worked in the end. Don’t let your kids go in first.
Back down the stairs to the dinning room. It was clean and well laid out but the décor did let it down a little but then you are only having your breakfast or evening meal there and not a wedding reception. The food was well cooked and served piping hot, the service was provided by a really bubbly Thai girl, I think her name was Daim?? What a treasure this young lady was, she was courteous, considerate and made you extremely welcome, from the moment she first meets you, you become her friend. Mind you the same can be said for all of the staff.
Anyway to sum up…..The TNPH is a clean, welcoming hotel that puts the larger more well known hotels to shame, would we go back, yes without a doubt. Did the TNPH have a down side, none that I could find and I’m a fussy so and so, just ask the wife?
Make it your first choice for a stay in Blackpool.
Marty and Eleanor Dowling.
ps to get a parking space plan to arrive about 10-30 to 11-30, but be aware your room might not be ready untill about 14-00.

Room Tip: Ring well in advance to get a seaview room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MartyandEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

we usually come to blackpool on a regular basics and stay on albert road found this hotel on the off chance and can honestly say it is one of the best hotels i have been to yet staff friendly meals were great hotel was spotless and fantastic size room and you were left to come and go as you please all in all a great weekend had by all will without a doubt be using again and again we were down the 27th till 29th may 2011 big thanks to gary and staff for an excellent weekend see you soon

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon0574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Had 2 nights in this hotel. Bed clean crisp and comfy. Breakfast hot and delicious and plenty served with a smile. Could have the evening meal only on Saturday night but great value for money. £7 each only 2 of us for the dinner which was a shame because there was no atmosphere. Well worth a stay right on the front. Staff very pleasant nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuesday93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#30 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Blenheim Mount Hotel
#265 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Earlsway Hotel
Earlsway Hotel
#688 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Promenade Hotel

Property: The New Promenade Hotel
Address: 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Promenade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The New Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing