We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Cheap and very helpful and happy staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The New Promenade Hotel
Ranked #273 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, Cheap and very helpful and happy staff”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We are just back from a fantastic 5 days in Blackpool. When we arrived there had been a leak so we did not have room of our choice which was not a problem but giving a full round of drinks on the house for the inconvenience, which there wasn't any as rooms were lovely, bright, roomy and most of all clean.
At any time we needed anything staff were more than happy to help. We travelled as family of 6 between ages of 41 and 7 and every one of us were happy. The owners have a lovely son who is very well mannered and encourges other children playing in bar area to be same while playing with them which was warming to see.
We had clean towels every day, tea and coffee tray was re-stocked daily, extra toilet roll put in rooms and breakfast was yummy.
The bar/staff were great, entertainment very good but sadly only lasted an hour which i felt could have lasted bit longer. I did question this and it is because its a family hotel and they have to consider there other guest who want to sleep early. In saying this i was in hotel bar till 2am one night and we had music on just not to loud and had great laugh.
I have read other reviews and dont get how they can be so negative as that is not what we experienced.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and will be going back next year for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottish_lass001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    65
    19
    17
    47
See reviews for
100
75
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north east englad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and myself stayed here 3rd aug for two night along with our friends 2 other couples and i must say we had a fab time. Hotel staff were wonderful and couldnt do enough to make our stay any more enjoyable. Rooms were basic but clean n fresh. Its a typical blackpool hotel. Breakfast was served quickly and was red hot both mornings and very tasty. The night doorman even looked after us coming in early hours a little worse for wear (big thank you). We are seriously thinking of returning for the illuminations taking our son along too. a lovely hotel in a fab kocation!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairabelle7627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

hotel was in a prime position which i think the owners rely upon, photographs were vary misleading , our curtains were red not as pictures show hanging off did not draw properly. photos show lovely crisp black and white linen, ours was a dingy orangy colour as old as the hills, i have throw better ones. did not try to accomadate my disabled husband at all. PLEASE NOTE this is not disable friendly as stated, nowhere to hang towels ,loo roll holder none , and i did not like looking at myself on the loo as that was where the mirror was, nowhere to hang towels either.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just back after a short break at this hotel with family members, 7 of us in total aged between the ages of 3 and 83. The location is fantastic, halfway between the tower and pleasure beach and within walking distance of all amenities. My husband and I were in room 24 at the front of the hotel and the view was amazing. Whe we arrived there were no parking spaces (we had 2 cars) and they made space for us. They couldn't do enough for us and nothing was any trouble. The three nights we stayed there was live entertainment and the drinks prices were very reasonable. The breakfasts were very tasty and we paid for dinner one evening (£7 per head, 4 course meal) which was fresh and homemade food. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Walked inside and people were smoking inside the door, not a good first impression. The lift had no door and felt dodgy. The room had broken toilet seat, cracked sink and ashtray's lying when I had booked non-smoking and there was filth round the corners of the room, with mould on the wall. The karaoke bar that was open til 4am across the road kept us awake at night. The beer bottles outside the lift and stink of fag reek in the morning was disgusting on the way to breakfast.
The only plus side was a delicious, fresh, hot cooked breakfast and the helpful quick service.

Room Tip: no good tips I'm afraid as smoking was allowed on all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scottishwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

myself and my family with my parents stayed for 2 nights 21/7/12 to 23/7/12. i cant understand where all the negative reviews are coming from. my parents had stayed in room 15 to which they had no complaints, myself , my husband and 9yr old child stayed in room 33 which had a brilliant seaview, to which we had no complaints. ok it was a bit noisy on the saturday night but what do you expect from blackpool on a saturday night. the food was superb and the staff was first class, thank you to you all. we are now looking to rebooking for october for the lights

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SANDRA1971_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed for one night with my partner and 5 kids aged 12, 11, 4 & 2 and had such a good time that we stayed another nite and kids enjoyed entertainment with the other residents who had them up dancing. Breakfast was good and served very quickly. Staff were so friendly and went out their way to deal with any problems we did have. Room was a seaview and had 4 single beds and a double bed and was great for a large family. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPHug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
854 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#24 of 70 in Blackpool
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#55 of 70 in Blackpool
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Blenheim Mount Hotel
#214 of 858 in Blackpool
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#156 of 858 in Blackpool
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#220 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Promenade Hotel

Property: The New Promenade Hotel
Address: 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Promenade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The New Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing