We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not As Described”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The New Promenade Hotel
Ranked #264 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from a two-night stay with my partner, and we are seriously disappointed with the state of the hotel. The room was in a bad condition, with the headboard encrusted with dirt and dirty sheets. The door had about an inch missing from the bottom, and the bathroom had electrical wires sticking out in the shower where the water ran. There was a strong, musky smell throughout the hotel. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, I woke up with excruciating back pain from the wood-like mattress. The staff, however, were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Unfortunately, would not stay again due to the condition of our room.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fray1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just back from a two night stay with the lads 4 of us. Hotel was very clean, fresh towels, cleaned daily. and there was a lift. which made me LOL. one person with lugage or two pepole. Breakfast both mornings was spot on. full english as much toast as well, staff couldnt be more friendly advising us on places to go nearby, Definitely be going back hopefully when the lights are on in september.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you're after a swanky hotel to stay in for the majority of your Blackpool stay, its not for you. Pokey and basic rooms, but what more do you want? We just wanted somewhere to sleep and shower and this place was just for that.
although, some of our groups showers couldn't perform.

breakfast was pretty good, the staff were really pleasant and the location was great.
dead opposite a Scots karaoke bar that was open til 4am ... Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly-jrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

just come back from a 2 night stay at this hotel we had a fab time staff are so friendly make you feel really welcome,rooms are clean an comfy and the location is spot on overall really enjoyed are stay and will use this hotel next time we stay in blackpool

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birkenhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just back from a two night stay. Had an amazing time. Hotel was very clean, fresh towels, cleaned daily.
Breakfast both mornings was perfect, staff couldnt be more friendly advising us on places to go nearby, even showing us around. Definitely be going back asap.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we have stayed here a few times before and never had any problems, but this was the best stay to date and we will defo return here, there was 10 of us and we were made so welcome and nothing was a problem for these guys, we had birthday celebrations whilst there and there were banners up, and we took buffet and cake and this was no problem at all, our room was fantastic, plenty of space and looked out over the beach, breakfast was beautiful, and hot, again nothing was too much trouble to anyone. Thanks very much for an enjoyable weekend :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Love this place been here on a number if acasions Collin and Kath brilliant hosts and great company. Our room was fine, clean couldn't complain we will deffo be booking here again. It's a great hotel had no quarrels

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
1,561 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
1.9 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Promenade Hotel

Address: 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Promenade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The New Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing