We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The New Promenade Hotel
Ranked #278 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was grim! The towels, sheets smelt so bad of stake smoke that it was embedded onto my clothe.
Dirty carpets and hair over the floors.
Never again!!
Staff were good and friendly. Breakfast was average which was a greasy fry up!
Do not stay here!!! Be warned

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I was in a party of 20 something on a stag and hen weekend.
We stayed in room 18 which is extremely basic no wardrobe, just a chest of draws.
Shower was a joke! No hot water, no matter how you turned the temperature dial??
Breakfast consisted of basic rashons!!
1 egg, beans,1 rasher of bacon, 1sausge and toast!
So if your after a hearty breakfast after a night on the town, go elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank maxsamShrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest

Your review is important to us and I thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry that you experienced problems with the water, I had not been made aware of any issues. With regard to wardrobes , all of the rooms have either a standard wardrobe or a walk in one, as was the case with the room you occupied.
The Hotel has recently been taken over and will soon be undergoing a refurbishment.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.
Regards
Raouf E
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

stopped a night with my partner. on arriving we were very surprised on the room it was a lovely sea view he staff were very friendly and helpfull the breakfast was also very nice. i understand its under new ownership and going to have a full refurb i will look forward to coming back and seeing that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. the Hotel has just been taken over and will be undergoing some refurbishment very soon. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards

Raouf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from a two-night stay with my partner, and we are seriously disappointed with the state of the hotel. The room was in a bad condition, with the headboard encrusted with dirt and dirty sheets. The door had about an inch missing from the bottom, and the bathroom had electrical wires sticking out in the shower where the water ran. There was a strong, musky smell throughout the hotel. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, I woke up with excruciating back pain from the wood-like mattress. The staff, however, were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Unfortunately, would not stay again due to the condition of our room.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fray1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just back from a two night stay with the lads 4 of us. Hotel was very clean, fresh towels, cleaned daily. and there was a lift. which made me LOL. one person with lugage or two pepole. Breakfast both mornings was spot on. full english as much toast as well, staff couldnt be more friendly advising us on places to go nearby, Definitely be going back hopefully when the lights are on in september.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you're after a swanky hotel to stay in for the majority of your Blackpool stay, its not for you. Pokey and basic rooms, but what more do you want? We just wanted somewhere to sleep and shower and this place was just for that.
although, some of our groups showers couldn't perform.

breakfast was pretty good, the staff were really pleasant and the location was great.
dead opposite a Scots karaoke bar that was open til 4am ... Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly-jrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

just come back from a 2 night stay at this hotel we had a fab time staff are so friendly make you feel really welcome,rooms are clean an comfy and the location is spot on overall really enjoyed are stay and will use this hotel next time we stay in blackpool

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birkenhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
1.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Promenade Hotel

Address: 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Promenade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The New Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing