We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend - Thankyou so much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Ranked #116 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Brilliant weekend spent at the Albany, Adie & Dawn go over and above, what you would expect, and it was just like home from home. Cleanliness, Friendlieness and food were all amazing, and nothing was too much effort for them. You really made us welcome, and my grandaughters 18th a success, and you could not do enough to help the dancing school. Thankyou so much for last weekend and will definitely be visiting again,

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Had a fantastic weekend at The Albany again for my big sister's birthday. She was spoilt rotten as usual and we all had a ball. Adie & Dawn can't do enough for you and look after you so well from breakfast time to bedtime. That's why we go back year after year.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms available if you struggle with stairs but also have a stair lift that goes up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

A very big thank you once again to Adie and Dawn for a fantastic weekend, even though the hotel was really busy you still made time to share my birthday celebration and the breakfast was as always upto the BEST IN BLACKPOOL standard. This was our fourth stay this year and we are now counting the days to our next one. Thank you once again for the very warm welcome you gave to my family and friends you are truly the BEST host and hostess in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Everything was excellent food was lovely rooms clean and tidy and in a great location. Staff are very welcoming. Will definitely be coming again. Very child friendly and rooms were all fully kitted out with a en suit and tv. Really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danzhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Fantastic hosts. Very accommodating landlord and landlady. Welcoming atmosphere. Brekkie awesome. Recommeded stay. Would rate The Albany to anyone coming to Blackpool for dance comps, family or just a break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markiesav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend, and had a fab time and allowed to decorate the room for our daughters bedroom and as really friendly staff and Adrian and dawn are so friendly and really lovely.
Food was great and lots of it,

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gresswellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

thankyou to adrian and dawn this couple if anyone needs to stay anywhere in blackpool i cant recommend the albany high enough not only are they cheerful friendly they go beyond what they need to do to make your holiday feel like you have come home i will recommend anyone coming to blackpool to book into the albany the breakfast is soooooooo good cant say about the evening meal as we didnt have one as it is october but i am sure when we do come back itr will of high standard of their glorious british breakfast

Room Tip: although there is no lift to the third floor i would say all rooms are comfortable and of a very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 864 in Blackpool
1,359 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany Hotel on Albert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel on Albert Road

Address: 89 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Albany Hotel on Albert Road 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Albany Hotel on Albert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing