We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kevin and tracy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Ranked #116 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kevin and tracy”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

we stayed at this hotel quite recentley and the hosts adie and dawn gave us a very warm welcome and looked after or helped our every request ie sights and entertainment venues. the rooms are very clean and comfy ensuring a good nights sleep also with complimentary tea and coffee in the room and a little treat of caramel sweets . In the morning the breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of good cooked english breakfast with many choices of cereals to choose from. The evening meals are also of a excellent standard if you wish to eat in at a extra charge the hosts make you feel very welcome and you can also enjoy a drink at the bar with them which is very reasonably priced and stocked.The hotel is in the perfect location for getting to the shops and tower and sea front and piers overall the hotel is a very freindly homeley place to enjoy a holiday or break in blackpool.we will definetley be returning.Kevin and tracy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    21
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
113
59
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We come to The Albany at least twice a year and have done so ever since Adie first moved there. Dawn & Adie are the most fantastic hosts & go out of their way for you. Our room is always cosy & clean, the bar caters for every taste & the breakfast is to die for. That's why we're having our wedding reception there next month & are visiting 6 times this year. Keep up the good work, you rock! Xx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Adrian and his wife look after their vistors just like you would after your own family

the breakfast has a vast selection to cover anyones needs and the homecooked evening meal has a great selection with lots of homemade options.
The rooms are all very clean and very comfortable to the point when a few of us booked a large number of rooms and we all had to take it in turn to make tea for everyone Adrian lent us a large tea pot ...lol
we are all booked in for next year already so book in and let them welcome you to blackpool xx

Mitch from Kent

Room Tip: there are quiet or front facing, family and single rooms all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitch p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

where to start..... well on arrival great reception by the owners. and already theve offered to help where they can. rooms are a great size for a blackpool bnb, and a good night sleep to be had. next morning and its breakfast time. i can gaurentee its the best ul ever have! you can then ask to book an evening meal for a small charge per person but is well worth it. perfect location with a two minute walk to the shops and seafront. great bar area with very good beer prices from a well stocked bar. even have a beer or two with the owners. this is perfect for everyone ive been two years running and booked for 2014 already!!
james n april

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesandapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Wonderful enjoyable stay at a super friendly hotel, breakfast was top notch. Couldn't have asked for better. Very laid back atmosphere. Perfectly located to all the local amenities. Comfortable bed and warm rooms. Everything easy to access, rooms appear to be soundproof.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahemmings14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Greeted by a warm welcome from our hosts, nothing too much trouble for them,
all guests so friendly too.
Ideal location of hotel, near Shops, bars and restaurants super atmosphere back in the hotel bar.
Well recommend you make an effort to get up in the morning for breakfast!!,, is it any wonder all guest want to come back time and time again

Room Tip: Great family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mand b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Just came home from blackpool and stayed at the albany and carnt wait to go back again great owners and a good breakfast. They really made us feel at home. We will be visiting again and i would reccomend this place to anyone and they also great if you need any help or want anything

Paige and Craig

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paige h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#51 of 70 in Blackpool
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#36 of 856 in Blackpool
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#170 of 856 in Blackpool
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 856 in Blackpool
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#31 of 856 in Blackpool
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany Hotel on Albert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel on Albert Road

Property: The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Address: 89 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Albany Hotel on Albert Road 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Albany Hotel on Albert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing