We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Ranked #109 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel staff are amazing always wanted to help.

Rooms ok but really need modernising as very much out of date with broken headboards and shower holder

Buffet great if you like you meat but if your a veggie you best get yours first as tongs will be mixed with meats

If rooms were updated then be booking again soon

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tgo8222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieblackpool, Owner at The Albany Hotel on Albert Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

thank you for taking time to write your review i dont understand no sleep was it the young family that was in bed at 8 or the older people coming back from the working mens clubs or the seagulls . point taken about the room needs updating we have done the first two floors but because our room rates are low u paid £25 per night for b&b if u want five star rooms they are £160 PER NIGHT . the breakfast i served you vegartian sausage and veggie bacon cooked inthe oven on foil so contamination . buffet breakfast over 30 indivual cereals in the bay marie scambled egg , heinz beans, mushrooms , tin tomatoes all with there own spoon then poached egg in bowl , in the first tray fried bread, hash browns fresh toms , saute pots, crouquettes .IN THE next tray fried eggs . In the final tray 2 lots of bacon 2 types of sausage ,black pudding ,and white irish pudding SIMPLY THE BEST BREAKFAST IN TOWN . WE WILL NOW SERVE VEGATIANS THERE BREAKFAST TO THEM SO NO CROSS CONTAMINATION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Great hotel in a fantastic location really close to all nightlife and attractions,our double room was very comfy and clean with extra special touches a bowl of chocolates and the towels were shaped into swans.it had a very welcoming atmosphere nothing is to much trouble for the hosts Adie & Dawn the icing on the cake came when we went for breakfast in the morning , it had everything that you could ask for all cereals fruit ,fruit juice then there was a full cooked buffet breakfast with everything you could eat as much as you liked. No wonder they have won an award for best breakfast. I would not hesitate in staying at the Albany again we look forward to going back soon .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Warm friendly welcome, fantastic all you can eat buffet breakfast, clean comfy rooms, great atmosphere in the bar where every one is always made to feel welcome.great value for money. I would highly recommend staying here, me and my family have been stopping here since 2009 and would not stop any where else on my family hols to Blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbynose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great hotel, Adrian & Dawn were very welcoming and friendly.

Great location 5 min walk or less to the central pier, bars, pubs, clubs, restaurants, the beach, the sealife centre, maddame tusauds, the blackpool tower and amusement centres etc..

The room was clean, comfy and spacious, the en suite was also very clean.

The bar was fully stocked, and reasonably priced. The lounge was a nice area to sit and have a drink.

The breakfast was served between 8.30am.-9.15am, and was brilliant, their was a large range of cooked breakfast options which you could help yourself to as much as you liked, along with plenty of cereal choices, fresh fruit, fruit juices, and tea or coffee.

We will definitely stay again as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in every way :)

Room Tip: Room 8 :) Clean, spacious, big window, en suite
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Thanks to Dawn and Adrian we had a very pleasant stay.The food is excellent and its worthwhile booking evening meal every night as we did.The breakfasts are awsome but the evening meals are a cut above.Dont look for anywhere else to eat if you are staying here.You will be well chuffed if you take my advice

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dekker9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a perfect location with excellent staff. Rooms were spacious and clean and theres a great atmosphere in the bar in the evenings! I can well recommend The Albany to anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazz1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Great place would recommend it to every one Adie & Dawn make you feel so welcome.
Food is always nice and plentiful . Bar is well stocked. Rooms are lovely looking forward to my next stay
Location is great 5 mins walk to seafront and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomcrawford-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#39 of 859 in Blackpool
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#162 of 859 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#25 of 859 in Blackpool
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany Hotel on Albert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel on Albert Road

Address: 89 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Albany Hotel on Albert Road 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Albany Hotel on Albert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing