We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alan & Linda” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Albany Hotel on Albert Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Ranked #104 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alan & Linda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is brill. Food is fantastic.Cannot be beat.Nothing is too much trouble for Dawn & Adrian. If they dont have it they will get it for you next day. So good we are going back again in September.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems they have rooms on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    21
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
112
58
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just back today from our 5 night stay in the Albany Hotel. All I can say is Ten out of Ten for Cleanliness, Location and Value. The service we received during our stay was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. Adrian and Dawn are a lovely couple and everything is delivered with a smile. The food is excellent and all the meals are cooked from fresh on the day. I must say the ICE CREAM IS TO DIE FOR. We will be going back again later in the year and will be going back to the Albany as it is the best in Blackpool. I can say that, as we have stayed in two other big hotels previous and neither of them came up to the standard that we received at the Albany. So thanks Adrian and Dawn for not only making us feel welcome but all you did for us during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitascotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel staff are amazing always wanted to help.

Rooms ok but really need modernising as very much out of date with broken headboards and shower holder

Buffet great if you like you meat but if your a veggie you best get yours first as tongs will be mixed with meats

If rooms were updated then be booking again soon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tgo8222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieblackpool, Owner at The Albany Hotel on Albert Road, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
thank you for taking time to write your review i dont understand no sleep was it the young family that was in bed at 8 or the older people coming back from the working mens clubs or the seagulls . point taken about the room needs updating we have done the first two floors but because our room rates are low u paid £25 per night for b&b if u want five star rooms they are £160 PER NIGHT . the breakfast i served you vegartian sausage and veggie bacon cooked inthe oven on foil so contamination . buffet breakfast over 30 indivual cereals in the bay marie scambled egg , heinz beans, mushrooms , tin tomatoes all with there own spoon then poached egg in bowl , in the first tray fried bread, hash browns fresh toms , saute pots, crouquettes .IN THE next tray fried eggs . In the final tray 2 lots of bacon 2 types of sausage ,black pudding ,and white irish pudding SIMPLY THE BEST BREAKFAST IN TOWN . WE WILL NOW SERVE VEGATIANS THERE BREAKFAST TO THEM SO NO CROSS CONTAMINATION
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Great hotel in a fantastic location really close to all nightlife and attractions,our double room was very comfy and clean with extra special touches a bowl of chocolates and the towels were shaped into swans.it had a very welcoming atmosphere nothing is to much trouble for the hosts Adie & Dawn the icing on the cake came when we went for breakfast in the morning , it had everything that you could ask for all cereals fruit ,fruit juice then there was a full cooked buffet breakfast with everything you could eat as much as you liked. No wonder they have won an award for best breakfast. I would not hesitate in staying at the Albany again we look forward to going back soon .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Warm friendly welcome, fantastic all you can eat buffet breakfast, clean comfy rooms, great atmosphere in the bar where every one is always made to feel welcome.great value for money. I would highly recommend staying here, me and my family have been stopping here since 2009 and would not stop any where else on my family hols to Blackpool

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbynose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great hotel, Adrian & Dawn were very welcoming and friendly.

Great location 5 min walk or less to the central pier, bars, pubs, clubs, restaurants, the beach, the sealife centre, maddame tusauds, the blackpool tower and amusement centres etc..

The room was clean, comfy and spacious, the en suite was also very clean.

The bar was fully stocked, and reasonably priced. The lounge was a nice area to sit and have a drink.

The breakfast was served between 8.30am.-9.15am, and was brilliant, their was a large range of cooked breakfast options which you could help yourself to as much as you liked, along with plenty of cereal choices, fresh fruit, fruit juices, and tea or coffee.

We will definitely stay again as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in every way :)

Room Tip: Room 8 :) Clean, spacious, big window, en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Thanks to Dawn and Adrian we had a very pleasant stay.The food is excellent and its worthwhile booking evening meal every night as we did.The breakfasts are awsome but the evening meals are a cut above.Dont look for anywhere else to eat if you are staying here.You will be well chuffed if you take my advice

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dekker9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#28 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#37 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#145 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#177 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#41 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany Hotel on Albert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel on Albert Road

Property: The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Address: 89 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Albany Hotel on Albert Road 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Albany Hotel on Albert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing