We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
310
23
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
23
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadie dawnnext yearrooms are cleanb bwouldn't stay anywhere elsenothing is too much troublethe buffet style breakfasthome from homeself servicehash brownsfeel welcomegreat hostsblack puddingon arrivalsecond to nonewonderful staykeep up the good work
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2009

we have been stopping at this same hotel for many years and hope to go back for many more. aide and dawn are really lovely people and you are made to feel very welcome as soon as you enter the hotel, nothing is too much trouble, and the new buffet breakfast has a thumbs up from me!!! Hope to see you both again next year. xx

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynbrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

I'd read a few reviews of this hotel before booking a one night stay and was slightly wary as they seemed a mix of opinions. I personally found it to be very very clean and as good as any of the higher priced hotels on the seafront. The staff were welcoming and friendly and keen to know if we were happy with our room and if there was anything we needed. I'm pleased to say there were extra pillows left for us, plenty of tea/coffee facilities, travel hairdryer, decent tv and even a dish full of chocolates !
Location was great, less than one minute walk from the Winter Gardens Opera House and we got parked all night for only £1.50 only yards from the front door.
The breakfast was lovely, honestly the best I've had in any hotel. Self service fresh food, variety of eggs plus quality bacon, sausage etc. Plenty of fruit juice and cereal for those healthy people and the tables were well laid out and made up well.
Seems at least two of the bad reviews were actually for the other albany hotel (now closed down).
I would always stay here on any visit to Blackpool, and I'd be very happy to take my kids here too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern_roamer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We stayed here in nov 08 while we were at a dance comp at winter gardens adrian and hisdad(i think) were brilliant very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. the whole place was clean the food was wonderfull did breakfast early so we could get to comp on time really friendly place. Let us leave all our stuff in the room still late sunday, not busy at that time of year. keep up the good work guy's hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

would recommend this guest house to anyone very clean room breakfast was great and very friendly staff as well as a cheap bar which stays open late. what more could you ask for made our stay in blackpool a more enjoyable stay will be back next year keep up the good work adrian and co

Stayed: July 2008
Thank tugster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2007

We stayed at the Albany Hotel 89 Albert Road, Blacpool, we found that cleanliness is a high priority for the new Owners Michelle and Adrian and every where was spotlessly clean. Attention to detail was evident every where. The food was to the highest standard, breakfast was a joy to eat. I read a previous review on trip advisor I think they went to the other Albany Hotel in Blackpool, because our visit was great and we are going back again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Spanishjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews