We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of The Cresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cresta Hotel
Ranked #223 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
2 reviews
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

stayed here for two weeks my boyfreind and i were made very welcome dave and sandra were great couple easy goin and helpful dave is a talented man he knows many lauguages from swahely to timbuctoo so if yer french spanish or scottish he can understand you no problem he makes fab food good
waiter seeya soon

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistyblueScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    11
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
53
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

just back from a weeks stay with dave and sandra yet again everything was excellent the food the beds and the service you cannot ask for more the rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean and nothing is too much trouble for dave and sandra to make your stay with them as pleasurable as possible thanks for an excellent stay will be back in september and october

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigady70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay at the Cresta hotel .From the moment we arrived we were made to feel really welcome.
We had never met Sandra & Dave, but they are really great host and they make you feel at home instantly,
The hotel is of a real high standard, The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the meals are wholesome and plentiful.
We have stayed in numerous hotels and bed & breakfast over the years and this one must be up there with one of the best
I will finish by saying one simple thing if you decide to book elsewhere then you may be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 638andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just got back from a two night stay at the weekend and we had a fantastic time. Nothing was too much trouble and Dave and Sandra were so friendly! Fab location just near the beachfront and the pleasure beach. Rooms clean and comfortable and breakfasts lovely. Would really recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwatsonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

it is a great place to stay. sandra and dave are great aswell they make you feel at home. the rooms are excellent and have very clean standards. the meals are all made fresh and great and the breakfast is top-notch. 10/10 for it all

Room Tip: clean standards five mins away from pleasure beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ace12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woofferton, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Really loved my stay here and i have stayed in thousands of hotels and b&b's.
Don't look anywhere else book here.
Comfy spacious rooms and amazingly friendly proprietors.
And a great location.
All Hotels should take a leaf out of their book!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dame_judithChalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Myself and my two girls recently visited Blackpool and spent three nights at the Cresta. We visited with friends who also stayed at the same venue. We were greeted on arrival by a very entusiastic hotelier who showed us our rooms. We were pleased with the family room we were given which consisted of a double and a bunk bed. The rooms were big enough and very tidy. The rooms were cleaned daily by the staff who ensured we had a supply of loo roll and tea and coffee during our stay. The food was very good and all homemade. The chicken curry and chillis were delicious. My girls enjoyed the family run hotel and felt very comfortable during the stay. The bar stayed open until we were ready to leave and the children enjoyed playing pool. We were very close to Blackpool front,the pleasure beach and the Sandcastle so location and price was our number one priority.We were not disappointed.We have booked another short break in October.

Room Tip: dont book on internet,ring and speak to dave and sandra and they will discuss the room layouts and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roachvale
Roachvale
#259 of 856 in Blackpool
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cresta Hotel

Property: The Cresta Hotel
Address: 85 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cresta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Cresta, we cater for families & couples only. We promote a safe environment for children. All of our rooms are fitted with plasmas & are fully en-suite. We serve a full English breakfast included in the price. Our goal is for you to go home happy & to treat our home as your home while you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Cresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing