We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL THE REVIEWS SAY IT ALL!”
Review of The Cresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cresta Hotel
Ranked #247 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed at the Cresta with my wife and 2yr old daughter for a couple of nights and its a great hotel, very clean and well kept. It's in a great location very close to the beach, the water park and the pleasure beach but quiet at the same time. Just what we wanted and they don't do stag and hen Doo's so no noisey guests. Great breakfast too, well recommended and we would return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaclyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here with my husband and two young daughters for 3 nights. Lovely and clean rooms with tasteful decor. Excellent and tasty breakfast which consisted of just about anything you wanted. Wonderful friendly hosts. Couldn't ask for more. A real find - would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

me my other half n 2 boys have just had a great 2 nite stay with dave and sandra as our hosts, we was made very welcome from the very first second of arrival untill we left . the room was of a high standard and the full english brekkie was tasty and plentyfull. we would recconmend this this b&b to all our family and friends without hesitation and we will be going back there every time we are in blackpool .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband daughter and myself stayed at the cresta hotel for a weekend and had a lovely clean and well presented room and a substantial breakfast that keeps you going till dinnertimE
Fantastic substantial breakfast that kept us going till dinnertime a very warm welcome awaits you from dave and sandra .Room agreat breakfast and a very warm welcome by dave and Sandra I would recommend this hotel very highly impeccable cleanliness.we will make it our first choice when we come to Blackpool again

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavanagh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

stayed here for two weeks my boyfreind and i were made very welcome dave and sandra were great couple easy goin and helpful dave is a talented man he knows many lauguages from swahely to timbuctoo so if yer french spanish or scottish he can understand you no problem he makes fab food good
waiter seeya soon

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistyblueScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

just back from a weeks stay with dave and sandra yet again everything was excellent the food the beds and the service you cannot ask for more the rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean and nothing is too much trouble for dave and sandra to make your stay with them as pleasurable as possible thanks for an excellent stay will be back in september and october

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigady70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay at the Cresta hotel .From the moment we arrived we were made to feel really welcome.
We had never met Sandra & Dave, but they are really great host and they make you feel at home instantly,
The hotel is of a real high standard, The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the meals are wholesome and plentiful.
We have stayed in numerous hotels and bed & breakfast over the years and this one must be up there with one of the best
I will finish by saying one simple thing if you decide to book elsewhere then you may be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 638andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#90 of 861 in Blackpool
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#114 of 861 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#32 of 861 in Blackpool
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#250 of 861 in Blackpool
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roachvale
Roachvale
#264 of 861 in Blackpool
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#28 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cresta Hotel

Address: 85 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cresta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Cresta, we cater for families & couples only. We promote a safe environment for children. All of our rooms are fitted with plasmas & are fully en-suite. We serve a full English breakfast included in the price. Our goal is for you to go home happy & to treat our home as your home while you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your The Cresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing