We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another brilliant stay at the cresta”
Review of The Cresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cresta Hotel
Ranked #227 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“another brilliant stay at the cresta”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

went to the cresta for annual holiday with my sons this is our sixth year there and wouldnt consider going anywhere else dave and sandra are brilliant hosts the bedrooms are always clean and welcoming more so after a long day walking the breakfasts are delicious and nothing is too much trouble brilliant place to stay with brilliant hosts

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    11
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
53
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the family room at 'The Cresta Hotel'. Upon arrival we were made extremely welcome. Our room was accommodating for a family of 4. Room was very warm and cosy which was much appreciated after a walk along the pier. Fantastic location to the main family attractions and Internet facility was accessible keeping the teenagers occupied (code required to access). Big bonus was the carparking facility, highly recommended 5 star*****

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

stayed at the cresta for the illuminations a lovely family run hotel in a great location very close to the front but still quiet, rooms were very clean and well kept breakfasts were amazing even the veggie full english, nothing was to much trouble for dave and sandra, will be back again next year thanks again to you both

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trouble452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

we stayed at the cresta for the third time and its a fantastic family run hotel dave and sandra are very hospitable nothing is to much for them the breakfasts are excellent and the rooms spotless the bar is very well priced and the draught beers are well looked after wee will be staying again next year cheers both nicky and duncan

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank green1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Had a lovely stay in this hotel in August. Great place, room absolutely spotless. Really quiet hotel and breakfast was amazing. Hosts were brilliant. Even though we arrived late Dave was on hand to ensure that we got our car parked and carried our case in. Would def stay again if in Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lewism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed at the Cresta with my wife and 2yr old daughter for a couple of nights and its a great hotel, very clean and well kept. It's in a great location very close to the beach, the water park and the pleasure beach but quiet at the same time. Just what we wanted and they don't do stag and hen Doo's so no noisey guests. Great breakfast too, well recommended and we would return!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here with my husband and two young daughters for 3 nights. Lovely and clean rooms with tasteful decor. Excellent and tasty breakfast which consisted of just about anything you wanted. Wonderful friendly hosts. Couldn't ask for more. A real find - would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roachvale
Roachvale
#244 of 856 in Blackpool
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#231 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#314 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cresta Hotel

Property: The Cresta Hotel
Address: 85 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cresta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Cresta, we cater for families & couples only. We promote a safe environment for children. All of our rooms are fitted with plasmas & are fully en-suite. We serve a full English breakfast included in the price. Our goal is for you to go home happy & to treat our home as your home while you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Cresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing