We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cresta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$177
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$161
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
148
12
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
12
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachset you up for the dayfamily roomplace to stayhome from homeguest houserooms are clean and comfortablenothing is too much troublegreat hostsnext yearstayed for nightsnight staymany thanksb bsgreat weekendshort breaksandra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This was our sixth stay this year and have booked for New Year - excellent stay yet again - delicious breakfasts with the large plates you don't need to fill up again until tea time - nothing a problem for Dave or Sandra. Always there to help you no matter what the problem is! The bar meals to die for! Nearly as filling as breakie - excellent choice.
It was my partners birthday whilst we were there - they even baked him a cake - you don't get that in any other hotel.
You arrive as guests but always feel like you are saying goodbye to friends when leaving

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

When we arrived to check-in we were greeted by a gentleman who I believe to be the owner he was quite abrupt with us about where our car was parked, we were told to move it and couldn’t use it again until the day of our departure. I booked a double room online the room we were allocated was a ¾ single room, the room was so small the door hit the bed when you walked into the room. My other half is 6ft 4 so if I had of known this before I wouldn’t have booked the room, as the rest of Blackpool was full we were left no other option than to stay in this hotel for a couple of uncomfortable night’s sleep. Above the small bed was a self which we both repeatedly managed to bang our heads on when getting into or out of bed (who’s genius idea was this?). In the shower cubical there was two very rusty screws just hanging out of the wall so you had to dodge them when washing. The top floor had carpet coming up which one of our friends tripped over. All in all I was really disappointed with the hotel after reading the brilliant reviews. I have added photos to prove my points and will not be staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 & 8 are not double rooms! 3/4 small single rooms!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel16932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My partner & I bought my 69 year old mum & our 2 kids, 9 & 16 years old to the Cresta Hotel for a weekend break in Blackpool. Dave & sandra who own & run this B&B are absolutely lovely, honest, warm & welcoming hosts. They were on hand for all our questions & nothing seemed like too much trouble. The home cooked breakfast set you up for the day. We were walking distance to the pleasure beach (funfair) it took about 2 mins door to door. The Tower eye & the Ballroom & circus is a tram ride away. The trams were again just a 2 min walk from the B&B. The rooms we had were warm, clean & perfect for what we needed. Infact the whole B&B was so well heated that we were actually complaining off the heat. That makes a change ?! You normally go away & the rooms are freezing. In the evening we would sit in the living room area where there was a bar if you wanted a drink. They have a TV & an xbox 360 & a wii - which went down a treat with my 9 year old. You actually wanted to sit down in the living room as you felt so comfortable. I have already recommended the Cresta to my friends. I wish all B&B's around the country was this friendly. Elaine - Hertfordshire

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

went to the cresta for annual holiday with my sons this is our sixth year there and wouldnt consider going anywhere else dave and sandra are brilliant hosts the bedrooms are always clean and welcoming more so after a long day walking the breakfasts are delicious and nothing is too much trouble brilliant place to stay with brilliant hosts

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the family room at 'The Cresta Hotel'. Upon arrival we were made extremely welcome. Our room was accommodating for a family of 4. Room was very warm and cosy which was much appreciated after a walk along the pier. Fantastic location to the main family attractions and Internet facility was accessible keeping the teenagers occupied (code required to access). Big bonus was the carparking facility, highly recommended 5 star*****

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews